Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkasas

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Quiet room, close to everything we wanted to do or needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good hotel. They were in renovation. So it was a bit on desarray
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your patience and understanding with our renovations, we appreciate you! We look forward to having you stay again soon so we can show off our new hotel! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

It sucked!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Room was out of date, worn. First room plumbing was not working. Room darkening shades were full of holes. Tile was missing grout, etc.
Location: I spend a whole day trying to get a better room. I lost a day of vacation because of problems with the original room. I am NOT happy.
I filed a complaint with AMEX. I intend to follow up with a letter to Expedia (I could not get anyone to call me in a timely fashion - they called 8 hours later while I was tied up eating dinner) and Marirott copying AMEX. This was a joke. This was maybe a $ 70.00 hotel room and Expedia charged me $ 127.00. Housekeeping ripped off some of our stuff when we transferred rooms. The first one was uninhabitable. The staff did try moving us after complaining at the front desk and threatening to leave. At least the plumbing worked in that room. These rooms were worn out. The first room had a chair with covering on the seat of the chair. The tile in both bathrooms was missing grout and loose. The first room had a frayed run and loose threshold that were both trip hazzards. I can say this is on my top five list of terrible hotel rooms. And I paid a lot more for this room than the others. So I would rate this one number one on my bad hotel rooms. I am very upset with Marriott and Expedia. I won't be booking either after getting burned like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We were not aware of these issues with housekeeping, please contact us so we can investigate all of your concerns. We are getting a complete renovation starting next week which will take care of all of the cosmetic issues that you mentioned. Thank you so much for staying with us, we do appreciate you and your concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated and cleaned

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Tbe staff was scattered and aloof, making for a complicated check in process. The chairs in the room were literally falling apart; the "leather" was cracked, peeling, and completely missing in patches. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and are in need of replacing. There was mold in the shower, and long black hairs all over the bathroom. (We are a family of blonde and redheads.) While I am a very loyal Marriott patron, I will never stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. I do apologize for your room not being up to our normal standards. We are starting a complete renovation of the hotel next week, which will also include new beds in the rooms, even though we did just replace all of the mattresses about 3 years ago. Thank you so much for staying with us, and I do hope you will try us out again once our renovation is complete. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It was ok, the people were friendly, the room clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Genesis O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help improve for any future stays with us! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good place to stay. Peaceful and quiet. Staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our great staff! We loved having you and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Location was great.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: The windows in the pool area need to be able to be let up and stay up. The fumes were terrible.
Breakfast was great. Staff was very courteous. I actually got to check in early which was great for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff. Thank you also for letting us know about your concerns for the pool area, we are addressing those issues with our maintenance department now. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The first one was also excellent hit the wrong but

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We loved out stay people was nice allof them pool an hot tub was nice. Room was nice will stay herr.again when come back to branson an recommend other people to stay there. It was nice an clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Genesis O., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield mo

Good location.. Affordable

Posted Feb 14, 2016
good stay could use a little update.. TV didn't work hardly only complaint.. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us, we appreciate the feedback! And we are getting ready for an extensive renovation here at the hotel that will be starting this spring, so you will definitely have to come and stay with us again to check out all of our new updates! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Nothing that I seen
My stay was very peaceful and relaxing. not to mention I was very close to the shopping area, eating places and the strip. I would stay there every time I came to Branson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel, we enjoyed having you stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed everything! We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon!