Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 22, 2018
A good room in a good hotel in a ghetto of nice hotels south of the main drag of Branson. Breakfast was adequate to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Hi Bud, Thank you for your great rating and review about our hotel, we appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed it here and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to middle of town

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Price wise it was a good deal with amenities. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel, we appreciate it! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space for the cost

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay here. My husband, myself and our four kids had plenty of space sleeping as well as amenties with bathrooms. I was a little confused about the glass shower door as it seemed very ineffective to keeping water IN the shower. The floor was soaked no mattter what we did. Another thing was some trouble with our door key and lock upon entering and leaving, it would jam or card would not read. Overall the room was inviting and cozy, the kitchen was plenty spacious, and the breakfast was outstanding! Very friendly and helpful desk staff, as well as housekeeping and kitchen chefs. I also liked the dim lit pool area that my kids had a blast in. Great first visit to Branson for us! Definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms and our great breakfast and staff! We are working on a solution for the new Marriott design shower doors! Thank you for staying with us, we loved having you and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you see, what you get....

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, full kitchen, & central location
Cons: Pool, exercise room!
Location: Hotel in great location, with many family attractions
Great spacious rooms, not to mention full size kitchen w/ everything your family needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and spacious rooms! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Convenient location, liked layout of room. Shower had little water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Genesis O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay with us, we appreciate your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and our rooms! I do apologize for the water issues, we have now resolved those problems! We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy food

Posted Mar 17, 2018
First day we checked in found old food in cabinets and toys from previous guests room was not 100% cleaned. Reservation was made for 4 guests we have 2 towels and 1 wash cloth in room had to go ask for more even after room was cleaned after 1st night only 2 towels left again. Design of shower left water all over bathroom floor. WiFi didn't work, we checked out on day 2 of our 5 day stay to go to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Genesis O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you did encounter and for not enough towels. We have addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident, it is not a standard here at our hotel. We are also working on alternative for the new Marriott designed showers to help with the water overflow, I do apologize for that as well. I do hope you would give us another chance to show you our normal great customer service and cleanliness. Thank you again for staying and for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Staff only as polite as they have to be. They could not figure out how to get our phone to work. Fridge was so loud we had to unplug.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Genesis O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us! I am so sorry about your phone and fridge issues, we have addressed the issue of the phones and are happy to report that they are working good now! We will look into the noise from your fridge as well, and we are addressing everything with our staff too. Thank you so much for letting us know about this, we appreciate it, and I hope you will return to check us out again!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We stayed in a 2 room king suite which was perfect for Me, my husband and 4 kids. I didn’t realize it when I booked it but it had two bathrooms! It also had a full kitchen and working fireplace. Everything was very clean and looked new. The breakfast was great and well stocked each morning too. Over a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, Thank you so much for that wonderful review about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you here! Thank you for letting us and everyone else know about your stay, we appreciate that so much! Thank you and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, iL

Good place to stay close to shows

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a great time. Only couple miles to shows and restaurants. We had a clean and quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Genesis , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and rating of our hotel, we appreciate you letting us and everyone else know about your stay! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!