Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
i was not even allowed into the lobby. the doors were locked i called and was told i couldn’t check in until 3 i had requested a reverse check in as i work night and they wouldn’t let me in. the woman was rude and refused to even come to the door. i went next door and got a room as i needed to sleep and the people there said they have people who live there and that is why they didn’t have a room for me i requested a refund and they charged my card anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Missouri

Didn't even have an acceptable room available.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I'm glad they didn't have a room available.
Cons: Pretty much everything. I can't say for a fact what the rooms were like since I was never in one.
Location: The location was fine. Luckily there are many other hotels nearby that would be better choices.
When we arrived we were told they were overbooked and they had one room available "but we wouldn't like it". The condition of the office and the outside of the building made us feel that we wouldn't have wanted to stay there if the room was free of charge. We ended up staying in the hotel next door and felt we were very lucky not to have had to drive all over Branson trying to find a place to stay. I'm surprised that Expedia would even have a place like that in their listings. It looked pretty sketchy to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The only positive thing is there were no bed bugs. I saw evidence of past bugs, but didn't see any or get bitten. Booked on Expedia, but the girl who checked me in didn't know how to. Didn't know the bed size, how many nights, or the price. the door was loose, it used a key that we discovered you have to actually lock the door before you left or all the locals who live there would have access to your things. Cleaning staff was loud and screaming back and forth to the other hotels staff while we were getting into the room, there's a car with a flat that's a permanent fixture and was parked badly. I didn't expect the Hilton, but I sure expected better than this. The people who lived there roamed the walkways and there were people stomping in the night and slamming doors. Old red carpet had stains and burns. Tile floors were sticky and had a hair ball that stayed in the same spot all 3 days. Their jacuzzi tub was a regular old bathtub with some cracked and broken jets, complete with cigarette burns on the edge. 1 outlet available for use. No curtain on our window and the little blind didn't have a rod to close them, so I had to stand on the couch to get to the little piece to close them. The ac unit worked. Bed sheets were new and a nice blue, but obviously can't be bleached. They were stained on several places, bed cover was prob the original. The sheets looked like they were washed with towels and a bucket of fuzz, They were covered in it. Find another hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by MIKE, Hotel Management
SORRY YOU WERE UNHAPPY WITH YOUR STAY. WE TOLD YOU WILL REFUND YOUR MONEY BUT YOU ENDED UP LIKING IT. AND WE ARE IN PROCESS OF CHANGING ALL FLOORING. WE WERE FULL EVERYDAY SO SORRY THAT YOU WERE HEARING OTHER GUEST LEAVING AND CLOSING THERE DOORS AND PEOPLE WALKING ON SIDEWALK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleview, mo

The Stratford was in perfect location but a dump

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
They have friendly housekeeper and got what we asked for. But is very run down hotel. Carpets were stained, parking was straight up and down, Pool was not working had to go 2 buildings down to use neighboring hotels pool. Beds were confertable, and air did work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stratford Hotel in Branson MO

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
The air conditioner went out called front desk did not fix, was very uncomfortable, asked for towels and was gave to the next room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Aug 10, 2009 on Hotels
When I booked these reservations there were 2 things I required for my trip. 1. WIFI 2. Swimming Pool This hotel had both, however, they didn't tell me that the WIFI was only available if you went to the office, no connections in the rooms. The swimming pool was there, it was covered with a tarp and not usable. However, they did offer me 3 other options for a pool at 3 other hotels in town which would require that I travel to another location, not convenient for my needs. The staff was friendly and I had no complaints about that. I however, was disappointed with my trip as the 2 items I required were not available to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casa

Needs Improvement

Posted Dec 3, 2008 on Hotels
Although the hotel was in a great location the service was less than friendly or customer oriented. I had reserved the room for four people but had to ask for enough towels and washcloths for each of us to have one each. Room service on the second day made the bed (no clean sheets) which was fine but again we did not get enough towels and wash cloths. They did not replenish the coffee or water cups in the room nor did they replace the coffee.