Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Property was not in working condition. The jetted tubs didn't work, the fireplace they did get working. Our bedding had white crusty bodily fluids on them. The after hours service was non existent. They left our tub in disrepair with wires and plastic all over our bathroom. The patio table was broken which almost caused an 87 year old to fall. There's better places out there for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Not impressed

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Working electronics (TV's), sheets and blankets for all beds, extra towels.
The room was over-priced during off-season and basically the entire resort was empty. The room was missing key elements like sheets for the fold-out bed, a working TV in the bedroom and enough towels for everyone staying. The view was beautiful and it is under new management so maybe things will improve but I felt sorely disappointed by the experience. The rooms were so outdated that they still had VCR's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Searcy, United States of America

Birthday weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Roomy, easy to get to SDC from the condo
Cons: Complete the work on condo and allow pets!
Location: Lake view and SDC less than 5 min.
Very pleased with condo, plenty of room, was bigger than we expected. Had 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds in each room, Murphy bed in living room. Would love to go back but my only c/o is no pets! I have a small dog that does not kennel well at all have to be able to bring him along! When we were there they were working on the condo, the living room curtin was down, wasn't too bad since the lake was on that side. Beautiful view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a big familyand the view is beautifu

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for a family vacation also. I would request more blankets and pillows and towels because even though you can sleep eight there's not enough in the room and office is not open very often
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! If you ever find yourself requiring more blankets, pillows, or towels after hours, you can always call our after-hours number to request those items. As of right now, we are open from 9am to 6pm daily. Al Thomas, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

An excellent stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location, amenities, the room size and afford. I was pleased with my stay. I'd recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Al Thomas, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are spending this winter and early spring updating, remodeling, and even rebuilding. We hope that you will come down again and visit us next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a Ok place

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Property has recently been bought out and I hope the New Owners will spend some money on bringing the condition of the rooms to current. The Bed was so bad that after 3 nights there I left with my back hurting so bad I needed to see my doctor. Rooms are much larger then a Hotel Rooms And priced at a good rate. Our building had a gravel parking lot. No elevator!!! So unless you want to lug up your stuff up or down make sure you get the right room. If and when they update their beds we might try it again. Great view of the lake from the back porch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are spending this winter and spring on updating our rooms so the next time you come and stay with us there will be new beds (new frames and new mattresses) for you and everyone else. Thank you for giving us a chance and I hope you will stay with us in 2017. Al Thomas, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Front Desk and Unwilling to Compensate

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
"New Management" is not any better. We were punished because we booked through A 3rd party! One of the showers was not working and so they came out twice to fix it. Repair guy said they just didn't want to spend the money on parts because they were remodeling. That is understandable, so I asked that a portion be taken off of our bill for the inconvenience. We have small children and trying to bath everyone in halfway working bathroom is hard to do. Especially when we paid for a working hotel/cabin! The office people said Expedia does not pay them for the rooms they sell, and they couldn't do anything for us. How about "I'm really sorry we could not provide you with basic necessities that your paying almost $500 for. " The toilets are rusty, the bedding is clearly not washed often, there were dead bugs on the floor that we found as our babies were crawling toward them to try and pick them up, the list goes on. It is described as "luxury lakeside cabins," but they are definitely not luxurious. I'm not sure how they have a 3-star rating. DO NOT STAY HERE! NEW MANAGEMENT WILL NOT HELP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleased. Price was important and location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Indian Point. Silver Dollar City. Branson Hwy 76. Branson Landing.
Great place to stay. Price was very good. Will be staying here again. Plan on bringing more family next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Al - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at Indian Point!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy! Please, let us know in more detail the issues that you had with us so we can fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice views

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nice views, close to everything. Was nice to have a kitchen to cook in.
Cons: Maybe longer checking hours. Wasn't a prob for us but might be for someone else. We had no problems here and would stay again.
Location: Super close to silver doller city and downtown branson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Al - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at Indian Point. We are working on getting longer check-in hours starting in the spring of 2017.