Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

will not stay again .

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location .
Location: nice location, love being close to shopping.
we have stayed here at least four times and this year very disappointed . I requested no entry stairs as I have always in the past due to health issues. Cabin 25 has steep steps at least 10-12. My reservation stated no entry steps. I went back to check -in clerk said she did not have to honor that request had no other to offer except cabin with 7 steps in. We stayed but horrible to get in and out. They offered to give my money back . I wanted what I had reserved . LOST MY BUSINESS for our yearly shopping trip .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. While we try to meet every one of our guests requests, we seem to have fallen short during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Island, Illinois

AMAZING CABIN EXPERIENCE!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Cabins were spacious and very clean
Cons: The swimming pools could be larger.
Location: The Cabins are Just Steps away from All the Restaurants, Theme parks, stores, churches, etc... This is truly a GREAT place for families of ALL ages. L
My family (my husband, 2 daughters, my son and our year old dog) and I stayed at The Cabins in green Mountain during the week of July 17, 2017. We arrived around 3:00pm on Monday, July 17. We checked in with the staff (They were pleasant). We were in for an Amazing treat when we arrived to our cabin. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom cabin, enclosed back porch, living room w/fireplace, and dining room. The kitchen had a washer/dryer. This place was SPECTACULAR!!! The cabin was clean and everything was neatly in place. The grounds were well maintained. The Staff were very polite and professional. We were able to contact the Front desk staff to answer any concerns whether great or small. There are 2 swimming pools on the property that well maintained. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS to stay at THE CABINS IN GREEN MOUNTAIN IN BRANSON, MISSOURI. The Cabins are Just Steps away from All the Restaurants, Theme parks, stores, churches, etc... This is truly a GREAT place for families of ALL ages. Lord's Will, We will be BACK!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds, lots of room for everyone.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: It was the best hotel I have ever stayed at.
I would love to stay here again. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Great Cabin

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and really enjoyed it. We were lucky enough to get one with a hot tub on the porch. Which we made use of several times. One bedroom is on the upper level, which was fine for us. We had 5 people and used both bedrooms and the sleeper sofa. We would stay here again if we come back to the area.
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, great staff, nice grounds and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Roger Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Cabins at Green Mountain on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Branson. I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed, and I was proud to read the notes you left about our staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction: we strive to do the best job we can, and letters like yours make it all worthwhile.I've shared your comments with all of our staff, and I know they take compliments like yours as seriously as I did. When you book again you might request one of the free standing cabins to prevent the noise. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

In town but in the woods

Posted May 28, 2017
We had a great stay in cabin 44. Close to the smaller pool but not right by it. We honestly had no issues with the property itself. On our last day we were jolted from our naps by the landscaping company playing extremely loud music by the window. They meant no harm & when I stepped out and kindly said something they quickly turned it down and there weren't any further issues. I think the only thing I'd like to see is more towels/wash rags being in the cabin to begin with. I had no problem washing them, but a few extra sets would've been helpful. I'm confident I could've gotten more at the desk, but it wasn't a big enough issue to bring it up. The cabin was fully stocked and the supplies lasted the week. I did bring my own laundry pods bc I have a child with sensitive skin. The washer and dryer are tiny compared to what I have at home but when you're on vacation you don't need the huge capacity you need at home. As a family who has stayed at many house/condo type places, this place ranked high on our list of favorites. Shout out to the staff here bc they just do it right. After driving nearly 12 hours with 2 kids by myself & having a 90 min delay on a mountainside with no cell service, check in was a BREEZE & we were able to get unloaded, find some food & get settled in until my husband could join us the next day. Thank you Cabins at Green Mountain staff for making our stay so enjoyable. A+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Cabins at Green Mountain on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Branson. I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed, and I was proud to read the notes you left about our staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction: we strive to do the best job we can, and letters like yours make it all worthwhile.I've shared your comments with all of our staff, and I know they take compliments like yours as seriously as I did. When you book again you might request one of the free standing cabins to prevent the noise. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted May 2, 2017
Loved the cabin but would've liked closer dog walking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Roger Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Cabins at Green Mountain on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Branson. I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed, and I was proud to read the notes you left about our staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction: we strive to do the best job we can, and letters like yours make it all worthwhile.I've shared your comments with all of our staff, and I know they take compliments like yours as seriously as I did. When you book again you might request one of the free standing cabins to prevent the noise. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager