Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Cabins close to the Strip

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean cabins. My only complaint would be the quality of the cabins. Meaning...you can hear everything in your cabin AND the cabin next door. The walls are thin. That made it difficult to sleep at times with our noisy neighbors. The floors were so slick that all of us slipped and fell at some point in the stay. The stair rail was loose and clanked/vibrated when you used it to walk upstairs. Otherwise, it was a nice place for the price. The kids loved the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, MO

Great Atmosphere

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The multiple shows and attractions on the strip. Silver Dollar City. The Landing.
We absolutely loved our stay! Plenty of space for all 5 of us. Clean cabin. Comfortable beds. Quiet, peaceful surroundings. Location was perfect for enjoying all Branson has to offer. We will definitely be booking another stay for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Individual cabins
Location: Food and entertainment ( go carts, etc)
We met family for a weekend stay. We have stayed here 3 previous times and we enjoy the quaintness of the place. Roomy cabins that make you feel like you are in the woods and not near a busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

nice cabins very quite and relaxing

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I like about these cabins is that they was very clean and quite. The staff was very polite and helpful
Cons: keys to get into the cabins
Location: the location was excellent everything was very close or right around from the cabins. Very easy to find what you looking for.
My experience at The Cabins at Green Mountain was happy, fun, quite and relaxing. My personal cabin was surprising with a Hot Tub and away from others which what I really enjoyed. I meet a couple Crystal (front desk) & Brad (maint.) they were very polite and helpful. Crystal explain how to get to different destination and about the property. Brad help supply chairs for my family picnic as well as giving me information on where to take my family to tour. my family and I enjoyed and very happy with the cabins and plan to come back with more family member. this was a great and happy experience with me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location and spaciousness
Cons: Add kitchen supplies Deep clean more often
Location: Very, very close to main strip with alternate routes to other areas. Lots of close restaurants, theaters, attractions, shopping
Love the location...close to main streets, theatres, restaurants but tucked into trees and by a stream. Felt like we were sheltered from the normal busyness of Branson but were only 3 minutes from main strip. It is in need of a facelift. And the cleanliness was an issues. Not dirty but unkept...crumbs on couch, flower arrangements filthy, cobwebs everywhere. I had to get rid of them in the bedroom before we could sleep. when we talked to them at checkout about it, they said they were beginning their deep clean season. I think it needs to begin earlier. We were also disappointed we had no hot tub as advertised. Not a deal breaker for us, however. The cabin is spacious and certainly is a great place for a bunch of people. Love the screened in porch with table. The kitchen is sparsely furnished. 1 kitchen towel so take extra kitchen items if you expect to do much cooking. We would definitely stay there again. I would ask questions about the cleanliness first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Cabins

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean, large cabin. Beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Cabins at Green Mountain. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Branson on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, vert nice!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Went for 60th Birthday Celebration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Cabins at Green Mountain. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Branson on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wow what a hidden treauser

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was so different. We were right behind a couple of show places but yet in the woods the streets were like an old country road. Had all the things you could want a loft bed room so you were not on top of each other all rustic look a enclosed porch with a view of the woods and a hot tub,a full kitchen with all the cooking things you needed to bathrooms and a fireplace. they even have a breakfast at the lodge on monday were they have some of the show performers there that is extra. has a washer and dryer too
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Cabins at Green Mountain. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Branson on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this place!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and we had plenty of towels without having to ask for more.
Cons: The only thing we noticed was the fan in the upstairs bathroom was a little noisy, otherwise everything was great.
Location: IHOP is right around the corner. This resort is located on the yellow route.
This is our 3rd time back and we are going back next month for Christmas. We wanted a comfortable place that wasn't like staying in a motel room and this place is number one on our list. We loved that it was right in Branson. This trip was with a girlfriend so we each had a room to ourselves. It has all of the comforts of home and more.We stayed in Cabin #55 which is a 2 bedroom cabin towards the end of the resort. It was very quiet, and we found to our surprise that we had a hot tub out on our screened in porch. The porch located at the back would also be perfect for summer sleeping if you had a cot or air mattress to sleep on. The cabin offers a full size fridge with an ice maker and also has a stackable washer and dryer. The gas fireplace in the LR was also very nice. Our next visit will be a handicap cabin, which they were nice enough to let me check out in advance to make sure we could get a wheelchair into without any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro MO

Quaint cabins in the woods with waterfalls.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The setting was beautiful and screened in back porch was very relaxing. Using the color colored routes is always helpful to get around town quickly.
Cons: Steps were hard for us and the cabins are quite dark.
Location: Location was at the end of Branson - going toward Silver Dollar City so it was very quiet, yet near to everything.
Cabins are comfy, but dark. We really enjoyed our stay, but you should know that some cabins have lots of steps and the second/third bedrooms are on the second floor - more steps. We all have bad knees, so this was hard for us. Great place for the young without knee problems. The setting is lovely as waterfalls and creeks run throughout the property. The location is great for a quiet stay and close to everything.