Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monett, MO

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The water park, the clean resort, and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Perhaps some insulation or something to allow guests a comfortable night's rest.
Location: The location is quite a distance from all attractions so be prepared to drive everywhere.
This was our vacation with out-of-town family members joining us. This was our first time at the Welk Resort. It's a little drive away from all the attractions but the resort is very nice and clean. The pool area was fantastic and all of the kids loved it (including us big kids.) We enjoyed the karaoke, the hot tub, and the slide was super fun. As for the rooms, unfortunately, you could hear every bit of noise from every wall in the room, including the hallway. This made sleeping a challenge. While in the bathroom, you could clearly hear all conversations through the vent. The breakfast buffet was super delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

We enjoyed out trip!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed all the extra actives for the kids. mini golf/ playground/ different fun each night with staff put on's/ smores/ice cream/all things fun!
Cons: Fold out couch not so comfortable if you use this
Location: Love being close to Table Rock Lake
This is for sure a better option if you are trying to find a hotel with an indoor pool with a slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice kids love the pool

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good hottest days yet . Fans in pool room would have helped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice, rooms comfortable stay lots of activities which come with a price. Find a couple of activities that are free to the guests and it will be fabulous! Overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great location... Located just outside the Branson strip towards TableRock Lake. Also conveniently located towards Silver Dollar City. We decided to see the show "Million Dollar Quartet" in the Welk Theatre and because we stayed in the resort received a discount on tickets. Show was great. Splashatorium was OK.. but did have a great slide. Downside for us was that they did not allow drink coolers in any of the pool areas..even of only containing water. They told us to leave them outside the fence surounding the pool area. If back in Branson, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very good hotel located near all attractions. Definetily would take my family again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great vacation. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool area and miniature golf. The staff went out of their way to treat us well and helped with anything we needed. While on our stay my kids participated in many of the family events including mad scientist which they loved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved our stay!!! Staff is wonderful! Only complaint would be beds are not as comfy and the walls seem to be really thin. ( that or we had super loud neighbors). Splash pad is perfect for kiddos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great extended stay lodging

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by this resort. I didn't know until after booking about all of the kid friendly activities they had on-site. We took advantage of most of them. We travelled to Branson to visit family and ended up with a full blown vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Nice pool area.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The pool area is ideal for kids.
Cons: The restaurant was a little bit outdated but breakfast was good. Checkout time at 10 am is crazy early.
Location: Beautiful lake and forest areas nearby, good selection of stores at the outlet mall, plenty of shows in town at all times.
We stayed over the weekend and had lots of fun with the kid, the pool area is very nice and convenient as it has an outdoor and indoor pool where children can run around very safely. Eating and drinking at the pool area is allowed which is nice since you are there in front of the water. Rooms are clean and big enough to hold a family of 4. Will definitely return in some months form now.