Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect family resort

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had such a great trip thanks to the staff at Welk! There's so much to do for all ages a d the staff is beyond friendly. When we go back to Branson, this is the place we will stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We Had A Great Stay and a lot fun .

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Our stay at welks was Great. The room was clean but a little small for 4 people. They have a wonderful water park for the kids and two hot tubs . We were about 10 min.. or so from all the attractions of Brason. Over all we had a wonderful time !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I have never stayed at a more nicer, and the cleanest hotel ever. It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Had a great time there! Loved the location being a bit out of town - Beautiful view from our window. We brought our grandson with us and he loved the pools!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent hotel/resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Add a microwave to rooms
Location: Nearby Tablerock Lake
We prefer to stay off "the strip" and this was a wonderful location. The hotel had an outdoor pool, playground, and mini-golf. Paying $20/room (our family of 4) was well worth it to use the splash-a-torium. The kids loved the big water slide. The pool was a little cool, might be chilly on a cloudy, cool day, but generally was fine. Beware because it can close, it was closed the first day due to flooding. Luckily, we didn't get the room with the extra $20 included in the price, we just paid at the front desk the day we used it. We booked on expedia and I was very happy with the price. Many hotels in Branson seem way over priced, and I was very happy with our stay for the price, great value, highly recommend. As for some of the negative reviews, some just seemed nit-picky, and yes, the water in the room was hot, but just check it before you let little ones touch it. We had no problems with noisy halls or people running, we all slept fine. I thought it said each room had a microwave and mini-fridge, but we only had the fridge, no microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly & the splash a torium was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

A little attention to the splash area needed.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Overall we are pleased with this hotel. The splash area needs some attention. At the end of day one, we expected some cleaning (in the splash area) at the close of the business day. Day two showed the same trash, hair balls, soda cups and ants on pool chairs that were there on the previous day. The splash area changing areas/bathrooms also needed attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel...close to town

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel has an awesome indoor/outdoor pool with huge waterslide, 2 hot tubs, and splash pads for the Littles. Rooms werected nice. Had mini fridge but no microwave. Easy to go into town and only few miles from the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Value

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great amenities
Cons: The smell of the cleaning product used. The room was very clean, but didn't care for the smell.
We were treated wonderfully by the very friendly staff. Lots of amenities and great deal during the off season. We will become repeat visitors to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Fantastic Resort to Visit.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wider parking spots.
Location: Too many to list, shopping, shows, amusement park rides. Every thing was with in 3.4 miles. Easy access to and from the resort.
I was a wonder experience. Had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The on site Concierge was very helpful with detail of the facility and things to do around Branson. There was a lot to do just at the resort itself. After taking in a few shows, and shopping it was nice to relax at the pool, or walk around the courtyard. The Stage Door Restaurant was another enjoyable experience. In the morning the breakfast buffet selection had so many choices it was hard to make up my mind. The wait staff were very nice and fast. The location was what I enjoyed the most being not to far from Branson's main roads. Easy access in and out of the Resort. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every bit.