Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Back aches!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Mattresses need to be replaced. Back aches every night because of poor mattress conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice even for a one night only stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and the clean room!
Cons: Better wifi and parking
Location: It's closer to Table Rock Lake then the main drag in Branson, but the resort has a theater, a restaurant, a pool and a golf course.
Great staff, easy check in and check out, and clean. Only two problem was the Wifi going in and out and when I had it the signal wasn't strong and the parking, while free, wasn't all that great. Otherwise it was a great stay. The beds were just the right mix of firm and soft, there was more then enough pillows, the heater was quiet, the shower had good pressure and heat, and I had way more towels then I knew what to do with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flordia

Nice resort overall.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel with good aminities, location was good
Cons: How about a refresher on customer service.
Location: Hotel was in a good location, near the shows.
Good resort overall but food was average at best, the rest was very nice. Night staff did not seem concerned that the tv did not work on first night (found a matenience man in the parking lot and he got it fixed). Heated indoor outdoor pool was great. Every thing was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osceola, ia

Welk Resort

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Got us checked in quick and gave us clear instructions and map of the facility. You can buy tickets for Silver Dollar City here and we got lucky when they gave us 3 tickets free! Has a small but very nice game room across the road with fooseball, air hockey, and pool table. The splashatorium is next to that build also. We didnt have time to swim but checked it out and it looked very fun with lots of families. Rules say no coolers in there but seen plenty of people with them and alcohol. (Looked like a good time!) There was a fenced in area outside of splashatorium with tons of games including ping pong tables, bean bag game, large checker board played with your feet, etc. Our room was small but very nice with 2 queen beds, tv, mini fridge, no microwave, bathroom was a decent sized and very nice also. My whole experience was great here and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, United States of America

The hotel was pleasing and the staff very pleasant

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The pleasant lobby and the fact that it had an onsite restaurant.
Cons: Add a microwave.
Location: The hotel was off the beaten path so you weren't inundated with traffic. Branson has about anything a person could want to do. We saw a show.
The hotel had a warm feeling as we entered. The staff was pleasant and very helpful in finding our way around town. The room was large clean and comfortable. It had a frig but we would have also liked a microwave. With a mw I would have given it a full 5. We enjoyed our short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Resort is clean and staff are friendly. The splashatorium is nice, kids enjoyed the hot tubs and slide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location,clean and quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quality
Cons: The signs indicating the sign-in and exit were not clear
Location: Ok
Our room looked like new, shower enclosure, controls, woodwork, carpeting and the latest entry card door opener etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and neat room.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: A little off the beaten path, but still easy to get to all attractions.
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Our room was very comfortable and clean. Met all our expectations. Nice amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Vacation Accomicatioms Welk Resort Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Our room was really nice, and quiet. The amenities were great,and everyone was so nice and friendly. We felt so safe there.
Cons: We enjoyed everything.
Location: The Resort was a little way off the busy streets, but not far away from food, entertainment, and shopping. We loved the quiet peacefulness.
We had an excellent experience staying at the Welk The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome. The grounds were beautiful and the fall trees were awesome. Please plan you next vacation to enjoy this wonderful resort. You will not be disappointed.