Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Convenient to the strip

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortabl. Sits a couple of miles from Highway 76, but very easy access. More food has been added on site, but didn't try that this time. Waiting for future indoor water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a lovely vacation with us and that you were able to visit our wonderful resort amenities. We certainly hope to see you back again soon. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Wish we could have stayed in the hotel pictured

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were put into a ma & pa type of motel. The photo expedia had looked like a beautiful five story hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly offer a variety of accommodations for our guests. We recommend that when you visit us again to reserve one of our lovely condo style units. Thank you again for letting us know. Come back again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Everything at your fingertips

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet gated community. Friendly guests and staff
Location: It is located close to the strip in Branson. There is never a lack of activity. When you are done there is still more to do at the resort.
Great place to stay. Has enough things to do that you don't need to go anywhere else. Swimming, tennis, ping pong, trails etc. enough to keep everyone in your group busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location and that you enjoyed a great overall vacation with us while taking advantage of our wonderful resort amenities. We certainly hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The amenities of this property are top notch. We checked in and the room they gave us, the key didn't work and a do not disturb singn was on the door. Returned to the front desk given another room. Got to it and it was a single bed, I had booked a room with two queens. Returned to the desk again. Given a third room, this room was dark outdated, small and not the cleanest. Returned to the front desk and askedfor a refund which they promptly did. We left the property and and found another place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, we sincerely apologize. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the input we receive from our guests is the best way to do just that. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and security
Cons: The room needed to be updated.
Overall everything was great. The room was a little small but was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We certainly provide our guests with a variety of accommodations to choose from that may be larger than the accommodations that you’ve booked. We hope that you may get the opportunity to reserve a more spacious unit in the future. It would be our hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experiences

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was dirty and over priced and the walls were so thin you could the people in the next room. I will not recommended this place to anyone. And items out of my room came up missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Cleanliness has and will always be a top priority for us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Rest assured that the concerns that you have shared with us will be brought to our corporate management’s attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TIRED OLD ROOM

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: BED AND LOCATION
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOM, BATH AREA AND A/C UNIT
Location: GOOD LOCATION
BEDDING WAS NICE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. PRICE WAS OK, BUT WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE BED AND BEDDING, THE ROOM WAS OLD AND DISAPPOINTING. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and our ideal resort location. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our lovely resort staff. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to everything. Not on the strip, but no problem getting to where we needed to be without the hassle of the strip traffic.
Cons: Update the decor. Everything was clean in our villa, just outdated.
Location: Right off Roark and Blue route. Close to the outlet mall and everything on the strip.
Purchased a 3.5 star hotel through Expedia's mystery hotel at a great price. Once purchased, found out it was Westgate Branson. Read many negative reviews, so wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Yes it is a timeshare place, but we received our room before going to pick up our "welcome pack". The man at the timeshare counter was nice and not pushy and all it took was a nice "no thank you", and we were off to our room. We were placed in 2711B which was a villa close to the entrance. It was clean had a king size bed, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, small kitchen table, and a place setting for two. It also had a blow dryer and iron and ironing board. Towels, shampoo, conditioner, and soap was also provided. There is no cleaning service, but if you need clean towels all you had to do was call. Yes, you had to make your own be too, but really, that was not a problem. Decor was a little outdated, but for the price, location, and the cleanliness, it was well worth it. We will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you decided to vacation with us again that you enjoyed our convenient resort location in Branson and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodations with us. We certainly hope that you will allow us another chance to host your next vacation in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No service internet, not good for a business trip. It would be a nice place to bring the kids for vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We certainly offer our guests with internet access. Although this amenity is free for our owners, there is a fee for guests that can be accepted at our check in desk. We certainly hope that this will not hinder you from vacationing with us again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need a little updating. Our shower knob was hard to use but other then that wasn't to bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are in the process of renovating our newly acquired location and we appreciate your patience as we continue to enhance our features. We will be sure to pass along these concerns for you in order to have our resort management address them for our future guests. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We hope to see you again soon. Luna