Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The amenities of this property are top notch. We checked in and the room they gave us, the key didn't work and a do not disturb singn was on the door. Returned to the front desk given another room. Got to it and it was a single bed, I had booked a room with two queens. Returned to the desk again. Given a third room, this room was dark outdated, small and not the cleanest. Returned to the front desk and askedfor a refund which they promptly did. We left the property and and found another place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and security
Cons: The room needed to be updated.
Overall everything was great. The room was a little small but was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We certainly provide our guests with a variety of accommodations to choose from that may be larger than the accommodations that you’ve booked. We hope that you may get the opportunity to reserve a more spacious unit in the future. It would be our hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experiences

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was dirty and over priced and the walls were so thin you could the people in the next room. I will not recommended this place to anyone. And items out of my room came up missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Cleanliness has and will always be a top priority for us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Rest assured that the concerns that you have shared with us will be brought to our corporate management’s attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TIRED OLD ROOM

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: BED AND LOCATION
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOM, BATH AREA AND A/C UNIT
Location: GOOD LOCATION
BEDDING WAS NICE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. PRICE WAS OK, BUT WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE BED AND BEDDING, THE ROOM WAS OLD AND DISAPPOINTING. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and our ideal resort location. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our lovely resort staff. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to everything. Not on the strip, but no problem getting to where we needed to be without the hassle of the strip traffic.
Cons: Update the decor. Everything was clean in our villa, just outdated.
Location: Right off Roark and Blue route. Close to the outlet mall and everything on the strip.
Purchased a 3.5 star hotel through Expedia's mystery hotel at a great price. Once purchased, found out it was Westgate Branson. Read many negative reviews, so wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Yes it is a timeshare place, but we received our room before going to pick up our "welcome pack". The man at the timeshare counter was nice and not pushy and all it took was a nice "no thank you", and we were off to our room. We were placed in 2711B which was a villa close to the entrance. It was clean had a king size bed, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, small kitchen table, and a place setting for two. It also had a blow dryer and iron and ironing board. Towels, shampoo, conditioner, and soap was also provided. There is no cleaning service, but if you need clean towels all you had to do was call. Yes, you had to make your own be too, but really, that was not a problem. Decor was a little outdated, but for the price, location, and the cleanliness, it was well worth it. We will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you decided to vacation with us again that you enjoyed our convenient resort location in Branson and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodations with us. We certainly hope that you will allow us another chance to host your next vacation in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No service internet, not good for a business trip. It would be a nice place to bring the kids for vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We certainly offer our guests with internet access. Although this amenity is free for our owners, there is a fee for guests that can be accepted at our check in desk. We certainly hope that this will not hinder you from vacationing with us again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
3 out of 5
by Brenda Flanagan from Branson

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
did not appreciate our room being cleaned before we checked out and then we were offered nothing to make the situation better such as a discount
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. By sharing your likes and dislikes regarding our housekeeping service, we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope that this will not hinder you from visiting us again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by VELMA

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Luna