Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galena, KS

July 15, 2017

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My husband and our 3 kids took a trip to Branson for the weekend. We stayed one night in the Windmill Inn. I booked a double room (basically 2 room w/ Jack and Jill bathroom. Only one door was attached to the door hinges to one of the bedrooms but even it was hard to open and close because the bed stuck out to far. There was a buger on the bathroom shower wall.They only included a half roll of toilet paper so we had to ask for more at the desk. Out of two room and 5 people house keeping left 1 wash cloth and a few towels. We found a pill in the room. The shower curtain was cheap, old and clear. Some of the lights didn't work and couldn't even be plugged in because the outlets were overloaded. The trim was hanging of the wall by the ceiling and the window ledge was filthy. They did supply a refrigerator and microwave but the microwave had a crayon melted in it so we weren't able to use it. The pool looked nice but once we got in anytime I moved my hands in the water I had other people's hair attached to my fingers! Yuck!!! We got out quickly! For $150 for a one night stay it was not what I had seen in the photos. Evidently some rooms had been updated and others hadn't. Working in hotels before I understood this motel already had a 2.5 star rating but my gosh they could at least clean the rooms properly as week as the pool! Hospitality and cleanliness goes a long way! We won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The best thing about this hotel is the location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We had a family loft room and I did like the separate bedroom and bathroom for the kids, and I really liked how close we were to the outlet mall.
Cons: The service, the shower, the towels, and get some air in that elevator.
Location: Close to just about everything. Restaurants on one side, small amusement park on the other side and huge outlet mall shopping down the side street.
The hotel is close to everything, including a big outlet mall, but the rest was disappointing at best. Not enough towels and they are tiny so, bring your own. Anyone over 5'8" will have to duck in the shower and the entire family had to share a washcloth. The TV remote did not control the TV and there was no cord in the phone so I had to walk down to the front office to ask for help with the TV and extra towels. Maintenance never arrived to fix the TV remote or phone so that was another trip to the office. The soda machines were both sold out so we tried tap water but, that tasted terrible. There is a Wal-Mart close by but, it is to the left and traffic is very heavy most of the time so it's not easy to get there when you just want to pick up a few bottles of water and soda to have on hand. Second day, we again only got two towels for four people so, another trip to the office but, this time they actually sent the maintenance man who fixed the TV remote problem in about 30 seconds. We stayed in July and quickly found out that the elevator is like an oven so, my advice is to take the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The employees were friendly and helpful. We were new to the area and helped us find a beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joplin

Run down rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The floor was dirty, paint was peeling on the walls trim was busted loose from wall in two spots. A real disappointment. But the breakfast area and food were ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Motel is becoming run down. No one at check-in desk after 7:00 p.m. or before 8:00 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

3rd motel stop on our honeymoon

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: everything!!
Cons: no complaints here
Location: if your bored it would be your own fault cause theres a ton to do there!!!
this was the 3rd motel on our honey moon. we were very happy with it. the people where great.. room was clean and smelt good.so much around there to do. we had a great time right in the middle of everything!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
they had to get me a new fridge; which was done quickly. Asked twice about fixing light over bed; was never even checked. Exhaust fan in bathroom rattled the whole time it was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice. Love that they have family suites. This is a very large hotel. Nice pool. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Good breakfast
Cons: better parking for room in the front.
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do within walking distance.
Nice motel with good breakfast. Only stayed one night. Had tickets to see Pierce Arrow. easy to get to from motel.
4 out of 5
by John

Poor service from Night associate

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Night hotel associate was rude and uncooperative when an issue was brought reference having to check out the next day when the room was already paid for. The issue was resolved by Hotel.com and the day manager was very accomodating. The night hotel manager needs a cvustomer service orientation or he should find another line of work.