Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We have visited Branson a lot! This room was very spacious and had a lot of room to spread out. Great time and very quiet all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Josh, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the room and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Older Property

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The older of the Wyndham properties in which you check in at The Meadows. Only negative IMO is the late check in of 4PM(I read elswhere it was 3PM, and the early checkout of 10AM. Add that this was daylight savings time, and they were knocking on the door at what felt like 9AM for us to check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Overbooked

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10:30 PM. Although, we are booked the hotel about three weeks in advance, we were informed that they over booked, and we did not have a room. It was Veterans Day weekend, so there were not many rooms left in the entire town. It took about an hour and a half for Expedia to find us a room. Thank you Windham for making the start of our vacation miserable one. The sad thing about it is that there were people behind us being told the same thing if they booked for Expedia. Those who were hotel members received the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The property is aging. Can hear through the walls. Our room had an old smell. Won’t stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice resort, walls were way too thin

Posted Aug 25, 2017
First off, check in was at a different resort. I got the keys, had to drive back to the location I was staying- bin of which was stated in the reservation confirmation anywhere. Confusing and irritating since we arrived late at night. we stayed in a studio room. The room itself was fine and roomy enough for two, but the only thing separating us from the room adjoined was an interior (locked) door, like one you would have in your home. We could hear the family talking to each other even. For the price we paid, I would have expected to at least have SOME privacy. We had family staying in yet another resort, and their three bedroom suite was great, but the studio I would never recommend. The resort our family stayed at was full so I called to see if someone would help me figure out which sister resort would be easiest to get back and forth from, and the receptionist was not the least bit helpful or friendly. We had 40 family members in town for a get together all staying at Wyndham resorts and I would have expected the staff to be welcoming and happy to have that many out of town visitors coming to stay.
4 out of 5
by DON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dr. Troy

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Air Conditioning didn't work properly, hot
4 out of 5
by Emily

Great weekend couple's getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great summer weekend for a couple! We loved our studio deluxe. The kitchenette was perfect and everything was clean and spacious. Off the strip enough so it was peaceful but close enough to be anywhere soon. Wonderful, would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Branson Wyndham

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
"Just a room" turned into hard sell timeshare pitch. Make sure you just check in and get your parking pass. No mention of this was made when making reservation. Also, room was in 3-story building with no elevator, that wasn't mentioned either. But staff changed to ground floor with no problem.