Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoleon, Missouri

Breakfast was ok, but too far for the elderly.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Walking around the building down the hill to the other building for breakfast. Not good for the elderly.
Location: Location was perfect. Perfect for families with kids.
They can't get your booking straight, be careful. They take it out of your account before you get there. Most motels lets to pay when you get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback for our property! We are happy that you chose us for your accommodations while here in Branson. Thank you for mentioning our perfect location. We hear that alot! We are saddened that our pre-authorization on your credit card was an inconvenience for you. With a 24-hour cancellation policy, we authorize our reservation within that window to verify that the reservation is good. We happily take cash upon checkin and release the pre-authorization. Additionally, we are so sorry to hear that the location of our complimentary breakfast was difficult for you. We encourage many of our guests to drive around our front building to building 2 each morning for breakfast. I am extremely sorry that this was not communicated to you at check-in. We sure hope that, by knowing these things, you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience for which we are diligently striving to achieve. Our best regards, Michael Coffman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

2nd stay here.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, Very Nice staff, Great BREAKFAST!!!
Location: most shows we saw were within walking distance!
Smaller room in older building but nicely remodeled and clean, rating should be higher, excellent breakfast. Pool should be heated in some way, extremely,cold .maybe darken pool color to use sunlight for warmth Recommend room facing away from this end of property. as kids playing and Karaoke till midnight at parlor next door. overall very clean and great on those with limited resources as Im retired and only need a nice ,clen place to sleep while taking in shows. YES, I WILL stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and yes are rooms are a little smaller in our first building. The do have a little more square footage in the second building. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The biggest problem was the carpet was dirty-sticky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The beds were so uncomfortable. No one I went with slept good. Everytime I would move my bed sheet would come off. I wanted a room with a jacuzzi bathtub and was pretty sure that's what I paid for and did not get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the quick review of our property. We appreciated having the opportunity to host you recently. We are saddened to learn that we did not have a bed that met your preference. We typically do not hear this complaint but understand that there is a wide array of firmness preferences. We are so sorry that we missed the mark for you. Unfortunately, because of the anonymous nature of your reveiw, we are unable to check in to your concern regarding the rate. Please reach out to me at your convenience as I would love to discuss the details further and gain you back as one of our guests. All our best, Michael Coffman General Manager 1st Inn Branson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Branson Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in the newly addition, it was clean comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

We always stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is the third time staying here, the first time without our kids. The room we wanted just had one queen sized bed in it. it was a nice room but not the nicest we have had. We are used to the beds with the fancy pillows to it. That can really add charm to a room. We were offered a $26 entertainment card booking through Expedia and was dissapointed when given to us because it was just for the mini golf next door and there were only two of us. Last time we stayed, years ago, we got to play for free bc the guy was nice and knew we were staying at the motel so I don't know what happened with that. So that was a bit disappointing. They did let me use their computer to print off some tickets for a show so that was really great. Their breakfast room was packed and their OJ tasted horrible. We only had breakfast there that first morning. We were by the pool so it was loud in our room, when we were there. Not the best experience we have had with them but it was overall good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Front desk clerk not very friendly. When we got to our room the A/C was not blowing cold air. Someone came to look at it and suggested we just close the curtains to keep the sun from shining in. We were eventually given another room. The breakfast was good but again there was no A/C so it was miserable. It was actually cooler outside than in the dining room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lavaca, AR

Okay but not worth the money, spend the extra.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
When we first got there the hotel parking lot sits on a steep slope which we were not aware of. The check in went as expected, the gentleman behind the counter was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to our room (1 King whirlpool tub) and noticed the envelope from the last patron was still there, too removed. There was also a few spots that didn't look like they had been cleaned. We noticed a few nat looking bugs along the sink when we first got there but cleaned them and went about our business. The shower was old looking, not necessarily dirty but that old dirty look from use, and the bar for the curtain was showing age or dirt. The bed was comfortable, and tub was large enough for two average sized adults and was nice. We were on the first floor and our neighbors above us had a late check in, and I could hear every movement they made until they went to bed around 2am. When we woke up we found an about 1 inch spider in the bathtub we had used the night before just walking around. Also this hotel is on the main strip, meaning if it's not late or early hours, you will be in traffic! There is a back way into and out of the motel we found, but if you leave around show times ending you will not have a good time. Overall I feel if we didn't want the tub I wouldn't had spent the money and gone somewhere cheaper. There are other options off the main trail that were cheaper, but this was one the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in shower, bugs in room, no door lock just to

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Will never return. Someone elses hair in the shower, which would not drain. Pool is misrepresented in the pictures and the minigolf advertised is not part of your stay. They have no clue what the entertainment credits are. No door lock and there are no "do not disturb signs" available. Dont worry, if you find one, your dirtbag neighbor will steal it. The housekeeper started cleaning our room at 900 when we were packing the car and locked us out 2 hours before we were to check out. We left and found a much better place for the same money. Many other complaints male this a terrible place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was a nice and right of the strip good for walking to some attractions and restaurants.