Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Springdale, AR

Close to attractions but away from noisy traffic.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Use toilet bowl brush under the rim, wipe down mirrors each cleaning, use a vacuum brush tool under the cabinets occasionally. Dim the outside lights.
Location: Within walking distance to Titanic Museum and other shows, several restaurants, drug store, and shopping.
Spur of the moment overnight trip, great price online. We were allowed to check in nearly an hour early - yeah! Maids were still cleaning the room but were very pleasant. Pool was nice but we did not stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that. Fridge was cold, A/C worked and was not noisy and room looked fairly clean (see improvement comments.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Branson, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great hotel just a few minutes from white watwr

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pool. Location off the main drag. Clean very nice staff
Cons: Pool steps
Location: It's Branson lol. There's tons of stuff to do around every corner. Wax museum you get four things for the price of one. Water park was ok
Very nice staff. Pretty good breakfast. Pool was amazing just wish it had better steps. Had three double beds. Kid friendly clean. Beds were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Branson, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Honeymoon after 27 years

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The night we arrived, we were given an upstairs room, but they were able to move us downstairs for the rest of our stay. The manager was a very nice guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Branson, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place Great price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is a GREAT budget hotel/motel. It's within walking distance of the strip and the rooms are nice and clean. The rooms are a little dated; however it's perfect for the people who don't spend the day in your room. Why waste money on a big fancy place when you can stay in a family owned and operated place. These people are very nice and it's a great place for the money. I will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Branson, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by rebecca

room

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
probably wont stay there again. the cheaper price wasn't really worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for contacting me directly and allowing me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements are needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. We hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Hotel Management Americas Best Value Inn - Branson, MO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but the mattresses were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Branson, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Rudness

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Manager and cleaners were rude and very disrespectful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Guest, We are sorry inform that upon checkout room was left in trashy condition & still we did not charge any extra for incidentals. It was totally uncalled for. We have pictures of the conditions of the room & will forward them to the travel agency. Thanks Mgmt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, broken, soviet style dump off the strip

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms smoke detector was ripped off the wall. They repaired after we told them, but still.. The TV did not work. They repaired. The remote never worked though. It was pretty dirty. I stay in Branson regularly. I know the drill with most places in town. This place just didn't seem to care. I can safely say it's the worst place out of 20+ I've stayed in Branson. It was more 1 star than 2 star. I'd highly recommend staying at any place else as I really think you'll leave feeling you could have got a better deal elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

only room avalible

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: it was located in a very accessible location and plenty to do within walking distance.
Cons: the room was 4th level no elevator. wasps in my room (5 killed)
Location: Many things to do.. good location for families and kids
i would not return. was only room available on a holiday weekend.