Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel close to shows and restaurants we wanted to go to. Have stayed there 3 times and found it to be clean, location good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Nice hotel with lots of on site activities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lots of onsite activities and food which was nice! Waterpark, mini golf, go karts, arcade, pizza bar, buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Grand Country Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Place a hotel staff member in each building as a reminder of quiet time, since many families are traveling with small children
Location: We loved the location of the hotel.
We booked this hotel early in the summer, but somehow ended up with a room directly next to the very loud stairwell, and other vacationers were very loud in the hallway (that echoed) well past 9:00pm. The front desk was courteous and happy during check in. Lifeguards in the indoor and outdoor pool area were not approachable or kind at all. We booked this hotel stay based upon the water park, and I realize it was late in the summer, but as someone who also works directly with the public, I cannot emphasize enough that the lifeguards interact with little children and families. It is doubtful we will book again, based upon the negative experience we had with our room (and lack of sleep) and the interaction (or lack thereof) with resort staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Republic, MO

Expensive and NOT worth it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room rates could be lowered. The room needs updated and cleaned better.
Location: Shoneys breakfast buffet is across the road and is delicious.
The room was a mediocre room, not spacious, and very plain. There was a dead bug in the bathroom and the bathtub didn't look clean. The actual water park was disappointing (because we expected more slides and amusement). The indoor water park was heavily dosed with chlorine and our eyes are still burning 4 days later. Save your money and choose somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunlap, Illinois

Grandkids loved the pools!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Had a great visit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean room. Pools were great and grandkids had a blast at the fun zone. Nice plus having family night with free cake and popcorn. The only thing I would say is the bathroom was small not a lot of room to change out of wet swim suits. We did hang our suites and towels out infront over the railing as a lot of guests did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall, our stay was pleasent. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. My only complaint is, I think the company could afford to update the rooms for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auxvasse mo

No kids n still fun!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For the active n not so much. Close to everything if you like a walk and lots of fun to just set and people watch. There literally something for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Everything in one place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything located on the property.
Cons: Rooms are older and could use updating, but they were clean so no complaints.
Location: Location was excellent! You really don't have to leave the property at all, but if you want to, everything is located super close to the property!!
We loved our stay at the Grand Country Waterpark Resort. No need to leave the property at all! The Waterpark was so much fun (for adults AND the kids); and the buffet at the Grand Country was excellent!! We had the breakfast and dinner buffet every day/night except for one. Delicious and excellent staff/servers!! We look forward to staying here again soon and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Very disappointing! Dirty! Outdated!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room said slept six does not. Rollaway bed extra charge it was stained and wet. Roaches. Room not cleaned one day at all staff not helpful ,dirty, pictures make pools appear much larger. Extremely disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Check in was ok...room was small but clean...outdoor pools were dirty...had bugs in them...indoor pool and hot tub had an odor...people were smoking although they stayed NO SMOKING...Cigarette butts were all over the place...it was just nasty...overpriced in my opinion