Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the Branson strip!

Posted Apr 24, 2018
This hotel is great. But we were there for 6 days and I was not too pleased with the breakfast. The content and variety were excellent but it didn’t really change. The only thing that rotated was the meat, either sausage links or sausage patties. And those are pretty much the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Expierence

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We are always unsure where to stay when we stop in Branson, we’ve finally found a place that meets all our family’s needs! We will be returning soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson Mo

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Stay was pleasant. Fitness center is definitely needing attention. Everything else was nice. We were here during off season so everything was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

overall

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Location-overall very nice!!!
Cons: Lighting fixtures on beds and desk room 425. Parking lot is small and others have a lot of steps to climb to get to the lobby, not much to be done.
Location: All the shows and dinning are close by
Bathrooms have been upgraded-one item, light fixtures for beds and desk need fixed or upgraded. Room 425
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Ted, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. The absolute best way for us to improve is through guest feedback. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The cleaning crew was so friendly and wonderful!! We really enjoyed our stay. It was clean, beds were comfy, and the hot breakfast was great. Only complaint I really have was the front desk. They didn’t even look at me when I walked in and none of them were smiling when I got there and even when I left. Didn’t care though cause I only dealt with them at check in and check out. The rest of the hotel staff was perfect though including the bartender in the upstairs restaurant. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your kind words about your stay. The absolute best way for us to improve is through guest feedback. I assure you, the front desk will be made aware of the importance of customer service. I hope that you keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Branson

Posted Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was convenient to the shows and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your kind words about your stay. Please keep us in mind for any future visits. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The rooms are tiny! Too much furniture in the small area made it difficult for 4 adults and luggage to have room for anything. The rooms are clean but it’s older and had an old musty smell and poor ventilation. The location is great, the pool and hot tub area are nice and they have a nice breakfast area. Overall a decent hotel, but I probably wouldn’t choose to stay here in my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. The absolute best way for us to make improvements is through guest feedback. I hope that you will keep us in mind for any future visits. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel and friendly, helpful staff. Close to the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2018
View from top floor restaurant windows was beautiful. Absolutely only thing negative was a mildew smell from the bathroom sink drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful. Hotel is easy to locate with plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. It pleases me greatly that you were able to have such a great time. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management