Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: front gate
Cons: room needs upadated
Location: Branson, the landing was amazing.
stayed for the weekend, staff was amazing. Place was nice, i loved the private gate. If only the rooms were a little more updated. I will most definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Kam, thank you so much for your review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and your stay overall. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process. We hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property! Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Accepted Reservation When Full

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Let people know up front it is a sales pitch property.
They accepted the Expedia reservation knowing they do not have a room available that I booked. Then without knowing what is going on, they take your paperwork and shuffle you to a Sales Pitch. Do Not Book this Property unless you want to deal with this. They do not tell you up front they are looking for people to buy in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dana, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. When booking with a third party, we recommend that you contact us to confirm a reservation before you arrive so you will be fully informed of what you booked. Please remember that we are a timeshare resort, and we like to give all of our guests and owners the opportunity to see what we have to offer. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we booked on Expedia

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The resort seemed very family oriented and was well maintained. We visit Branson several times a year.
Cons: Yes give your customer the room reserved!
Location: Drafts restaurant gave a discount for guests and food was good.
We booked a king bed and got two full size. When you go in they take you over and invite you to a "free breakfast" with a bonus $$ to listen to their timeshare sale. The staff was polite, grounds were lovely, but after going thru the long line, the sales pitch etc we were very disappointed to find our room other than what we booked. You can only make one first impression and so sorry to say this was not the best result! We left early the next morning and decided we would not go back there due to this. We were not aware that they would try and sell a timeshare...something we were not interested in at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We regret to hear that you had a less than desirable stay. When booking through a third party, we recommend you reach out to us to confirm a reservation before you arrive so you will be fully informed of what you booked. Please remember that we are a timeshare resort, and we like to give all of our guests and owners the opportunity to see what we have to offer. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.  Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed - had to call to many times

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Bed slept well.
Cons: Improve communication between staff and make sure the room is fully stocked.
Recommended by friend as an OK hotel. When I booked this we paid asking price. We did not want to do a tour. We checked in and then escorted to another person who then starting offering us the tour and we would get $80 back. Told her "no" because my husband had had back surgery in April and it would be to hard on him. She then offered $100 and my husband said he thought he could survive it. In the room there was no coffee for morning or hand soap for sink or shower. We used the shampoo. Called 1234 and it was delivered a few hours later. My thought at this moment was right hand did not know what the left hand was doing. Our person for the tour was Carlalenna. She was young but very good at her job. The gentlemen, Brian, who came on later was very insistant that we were going to buy into it. One thing we heard many times was there was no pressuring from anyone. This fella didn't want to hear "no".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our beds to be so comfortable. We are always looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and your comments regarding our in-room offerings and housekeeping are appreciated. Please remember that participating in our timeshare presentation is voluntary; this option is available for our guests who are interested in purchasing. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

hotel not as advertised.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: We could not use the hotel.
Cons: Do not try selling time-share to guests. Be honest about rooms available for rental guests.
Location: Nice property-pools and meeting areas, but 14 minute drive from downtown. Rooms cleaned only when guest stay is finished.
Hotel is pictured but only motel rooms available. This property is setup to pitch Time Share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your recent experience with us was anything less than exceptional. We do offer several different accommodations and are always available to confirm a reservation before you arrive so you will be fully informed of what you booked. We are always happy to offer one of our already updated units, so long as availability permits. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Sam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Worst Than a Roach Motel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Arrived at check in time. Waited 2 hours in line. Room was still not ready. Went to dinner and came back 2 hours later and room was still not ready. Had to wait in another line for an hour to talk to the manager. Was supposed to get refunded 1/2 of my money but I never received the credit. Got to room and it was a double queen not the King room I booked. The room looked and felt like a dirt cheap motel. The TV had sound but no picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We do apologize for any wait you may have experienced during check-in. We advise our guests to contact us prior to arrival to confirm their reservations and assure that they are receiving the accommodations of their desire. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Sam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, beautiful and close to everything to do in Branson.
Cons: The comfort of the bed and Pillows.
Location: The strip was so close, there were so many things to do. We went to the outlet mall, the winery and the Christmas store.
This was a Huge hotel. It was absolutely beautiful with wonderful views. We were surprised with a free upgrade at check in and the inside of our room was just as beautiful as the outside. The only problem that we had was the bed. The bed itself was a little hard, but the pillows were way too soft. There was no sleeping while we were there. But everything else was amazing. Including the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our beautiful resort. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We are always looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and your comment regarding the comfort of our beds and pillows is appreciated. We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon! Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: Nearly everything
Rooms were not clean at all, and didn't have the appearance of the advertised rooms. Pool area was dirty and was without towels twice during our stay. Bathrooms were very dirty - had an issue with a bathroom fan that was extremely loud and caused an issue with our kids. Rooms were also not cleaned nightly during our stay. Overall very disappointing stay during our labor day weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share the issues that affected your stay at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We hope that our front desk staff was made aware of any housekeeping issues to be addressed. Cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to your arrival. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Sam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: In spite of the fact it was loud; we could hear out neighbors conversation and the family above us sounded like they had a dozen kids.
Cons: Cater to the guest.
Location: Very good.
Room only gets cleaned 2xs a week, towels only when you call for them, same with coffee etc. A lot of work. Not worth the money. Could hear the neighbors, both above us and next door. Would not help us get our bags to the room; handicapped, wouldn't let us use the luggage cart either. Most of the saff was rude, or I should say the managment and top workers, the rest were great. Never will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. It is our goal to try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff who want the best for each guest! ...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Great hotel experience ... very accommodating ... need some more help in the adjacent restaurant! very slow service, however great food ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your time at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We are glad to know that our staff made your experience fun and exciting. Hearing reviews like yours highlights the commitment of our staff to serve every customer with passion and reaffirms that we are indeed living up to our mission statement. We are honored to have hosted your stay and look forward to many more in the future. Nicole