Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Ks

Could have been better

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: desk people were very pleasant
Cons: Keep nonsmoking rooms nonsmoking
Location: Good location. Lots to do nearby
They told us we would be in a nonsmoking room which I require. Was told if we smoked in the room we would be charged 150.00. When we got to the room it smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. Also they were out of towels and blankets. It was a very busy weekend so that can be overlooked, but not the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you had this issue, as we do charge people for smoking in rooms, and we try and use chemicals to remove odor if we find that its happened. I truly apologize for this, and if you would contact me so that I know what room it is you experienced this in and that we can do more to not have someone else experience the odor. We strive to make our guests experience great and want to improve anything we can, so I appreciate the feedback on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Staff friendliness and room are clean

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I he staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was okay. We would stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. Have a great Holiday Season.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Not up to Par

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Didn't spend enough time to like or dislike anything about the hotel
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Was going to visit one of the many locations available in Branson, MO
Had purchased this hotel room for some family members and upon inspection they had found a dead bed bug under the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not happy with your purchase for family. We have not had issues with bed bugs, and sometimes people are quick to make that assumption that a bug is a bed bug. We take matters such as that very seriously, and strive to give our guests a great experience, which is why we have so many repeat customers. I am sorry that we could not provide this for your family as we never like a guest to go away unhappy. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location and wonderful staff. Room very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we are so glad you had a great stay! Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opdyke IL

Clean room, friendly staff. Had a very pleasant st

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: I have stayed here several times. Love the location.
Clean room, friendly staff. Had a very pleasant st
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
We are glad that you come stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We love our repeat customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy KS

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot Water
Location: All the shows are within a few miles.
This is a nice hotel. Located centrally to all the shows. It has been around a while but for the price we paid I was very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage MO

Nice hotel.The people are very friendly.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed 2 nights Labor Day weekend. Saturday night the hotel prepared and served a BBQ meal for the guests. It was very good and served in an orderly and timely manner. All the staff were very friendly. Breakfast had a variety of cereals, oatmeal, toast, donuts, biscuts and gravy, boiled eggs, milk, coffee, orange juice, bananas, and oranges. We would stay again. They also have an RV park next to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to be a part of our customer appreciation BBQ. We do the BBQ's 5 times a year so please come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I hope you will come see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The breakfast was horrible it was just bisquits and gravy and cold cereal. Coffee and orange juice. Cold ceral and hard boiled eggs. And oatmeal. The room were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Shelly, GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with breakfast, but glad your room was good. We do not offer a Full Hot breakfast in order to keep costs down and give better room rates to our guests, and I apologize that you were not aware of that when you booked. I hope if your looking for something clean and affordable you will come see us again.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for only one night but people are awesome and very nice booking it was very easy and location was very convenient. My family reunion was a success so I like to think the staff from Willow Tree in for making it easier for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We enjoyed having your family here, and hope to host you guys in the future. Please come back and see us..