Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Aesthetically Beautiful.Internally Disappointing.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Grounds, along with the front desk staff are exceptional.
Cons: Infrastructure to housing/complex.
Location: The resort, although nearby Silver Dollar City, still requires a drive and is 15-20 minutes from any restaurants or Branson attractions.
Each year around Christmas our family and friends gather in Branson for some quick holiday cheer. Its' never a lengthy stay, however, expectations still remain. Stonebridge appears to be a timeshare/golf course facility. It is comprised of numerous homes and a couple of hotel lodges. The resort itself is beautiful, without a doubt; however, the quality of the structures themselves is simply poor. We elected to rent a 4-bedroom/4 bath home, and after the lengthy drive to reach the home, we settled in for the night. The floors are beyond squeaky. Each foot step, no matter the size or weight, is to be heard throughout the entire home. The appliances are merely average to lower end appliances. Certainly no monies were infused in name brand or quality. The worst part of the entire stay was the bedding (mattresses). Each couple staying in the complex immediately noted the discomfort and noise of the mattresses. And, since I am providing full disclosure, the pillows were of poor to little quality. The walls are very thing. In other words, there is little, if any, insulation; thus allowing every cough, sign and voice to be heard. For an overnight, and if a guest is not particular, sure this room might suffice. For a lengthy stay or one expecting privacy and solitude, this is not the place to stay. This is misfortuante, as the front desk attendant was exceptionally cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, MO

Very relaxing and quiet

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Updates
Location: Near Silver Dollar City and on a great golf course
I stayed at this facility on a business trip so was only there for one night. It was off the highway a good distance so was quiet and relaxing. The room needed a little attention to some maintenance, tile floor was cracked and needed a new shower head, but otherwise was very comfortable. The restaurant on the property was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Our on-site maintenance staff are always making improvements to our rooms so we appreciate you bringing those issues to our attention.
4 out of 5
by steve

always a great place to stay!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!! My only complaint is that I would have liked to be able to use the East gate for entering, not just existing, due to the location of these particular condos. This I'm sure would please any guest staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank your for your feedback. Since the East gate is not manned, we don't currently have a way to give guest access to enter that gate but we will consider your comment for future development.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room needs to be updated
4 out of 5
by deanna

Kids trip

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were on kids vacation it was nice . we have stayed a few other times and enjoyed ourselves. The cleaning staff and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful if you needed anything. There was a tour bus of older people and they arrived late one evening and was rather loud and noisy for quite a while around bed time. They were that way each time they can or went. Guess they thought they ere the only ones there???? You get what you get no matter where you go. Overall it's a nice stay. We will probably go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to maintain "quite hours" but it can be difficult when groups are arriving. We hope the next time you are in the Branson area you will once again choose StoneBridge Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ours was a business trip. The check in is a little strange since the welcome building seemed to be a realtors office at first glance. People are friendly. Grounds are well kept. Had a studio bedroom on the 2nd floor and we were not aware that it was only available by stair. The room was spacious and met our needs. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner (dirty towel left on the back door and the edges of the floor were dirty). There was very little water pressure to the shower but plenty of hot water. Bedspreads are old and faded. Cable TV was good and the room had a DVD player. We ate at the restaurant on the grounds for breakfast and dinner and the food was good. All in all, I would recommend this resort to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
We continually strive to provide the best accommodations and appreciate your detailed feedback. Thank you for choosing StoneBridge Resort and recommending us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, scenery, accommodations and the staff.
Location: 1 mile from Silver Dollar City. Close to everything.
Incredibly kind staff. Wonderful location and scenery. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lodge was nice and clean. Could leave more towels/washcloths. View was not what I expected and was a little out of the way from most attractions.
4 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels