Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A very pleasant surprise. After our original hotel (booked through a different site) cancel our reservation we scrambled and went to Expedia to find a new place. This was a little further away but was so worth and extra ten minute drive. Beautiful place, oustanding service and comfort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in
4 out of 5
by john from Derby

Peaceful hotel by the river

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good deal on dinner and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful, charming, luxury small hotel in the very heart of Brantome. Our room was comfortable and luxurious, with spectacular views overlooking the river and the Abbey. The dining room was also beautiful and the food was excellent but not cheap. Service was impeccable. A delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

room overlooked the beautiful patio and river.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Saw this hotel years ago on the travel channel and always wanted to stay there. Was not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: a door to close off the bathroom and shower
Location: Close to river, park and everything in the village. Took the boat ride which embarks next to the hotel which was very enjoyable
Loved our view if the river, Dinner at hotel was wonderful. Within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Victoria

Pleasant stay in the Venice of Périgord

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property in a pristine setting , with an excellent restaurant. It has no elevator and very narrow and steep stairs, which was not a problem for us, but might be for some people.
5 out of 5
by P from london

great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic hotel and restaurant. only development area is that the wifi was poor.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Excellent location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Comfortable stay with very good food and well-trained staff. Beautiful views and easy walk into the town Free on-site parking.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Ulverstone, Tasmania, Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely town and beautiful setting for the hotel right on the river. Superb restaurant and very friendly helpful staff