Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Overnight stay to attend concert in Gwinnett

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy, comfortable.
Nice hotel, centrally located right off 85. My daughter met me here from Clemson and we stayed overnight to attend a concert at Infinite Energy Arena. Hotel is super clean, has very nice common area, good breakfast, helpful staff. Appeared that golfers frequenting Chateau Elan were also staying overnight. No complaints at all. In fact, if you are traveling through or need to stay in that area - this is a much easier and a little less expensive option than going to Mall of GA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to Braselton & Buford Ga. Plus easy off I85

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: Would of liked two chairs in my room #209 ..Although no big deal..
Location: Excellent location for me, as why I booked here..
This is a really nice place to stay. Clean , Quiet, Friendly Staff, Excellent Complamentry Breakfast, Great Rates. I never stayed in this area before and wasn't sure what to expect.Most definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent! The staff was very nice and professional. Room was clean and bathroom was extra clean. Would def stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location,

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Mayfield Dairy Tour and Chateau Elan Wine tasting and Tour, movies
Clean, bright, Love the coffee bar( I don't drink coffee but there are more people that do) and cookie tray. Breakfast was great, clean tables and counters.
3 out of 5
by Joel

Nice, but needed hot water

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot water in the shower at 10pm
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint. Breakfast was cold or not hot
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Clean and comfortable for a family

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stopped here around 2AM in the middle of our drive home to NJ. The hotel is new and very clean. It was warm and inviting. Check-in was quick and our room was clean and comfortable. We have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. I was OK with them roaming the room on their own - it appeared clean and maintained. Breakfast in the morning was great. They have waffle-makers, yogurt, hot & cold cereal, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, and pastries, as well as a HOT BREAKFAST! The two days we stayed, they had eggs, sausage, and bacon. Everything tasted great and the kids were happy too - there was something satisfying for everyone.
2 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late and just checked in and did not ask exactly were the room was located. So although the hotel was mostly empty I was put next to the elevator shaft. Some place good hotels do not do. The noise went on and on each time I was recovering from the last. Too late o call and get a change. When I left and solely walked through the lobby anticipating the customers " how was your stay".... There was silence. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you incurred while at our property. We are working diligently to resolve these sorts of problems so future guests do not experience similar disappointments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice enough, but noisy.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It appeared to be clean and updated, but throughout the entire night we could hear doors closing, people walking on the floor above, etc. to the extent that it was hard to sleep. It was a surprisingly bad experience relative to how nice the hotel seemed otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Online support Specialist, Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. While we were pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall appearance of the hotel, we apologize for the disappointing stay due to the noise. Your comments will be used when considering improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, Ga

Very Clean and accommodating...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel staff was always courteous and gave us great information on the local dining scene. Would definitely recommend!