Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice Hotel near nothing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Only the room, forget the rest.
Cons: The food! Same menu for lunch and dinner! Restaurant looks like a college cafeteria.
Location: Nothing nearby!
Without jitneys and cabs you would never get to see the city. No one seems to speak English and Spanish causing us to resort at times to hand gestures to be understood. I'm surprised since all their neighbors speaks Spanish they don't understand it! This country recently hosted the Olympics?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry for what happened during your stay with us, and we inform that our Quality Department addressed the issue as an opportunity for improvement. We verified all the points mentioned, adjusted a good part and the points that need more time to resolve are already with scheduled services. We reaffirm our sincere apologies and hope for a next opportunity to please you with our changes. Yours Faithfully, Dalmo Valim General Manager
3 out of 5
by Renata

could be better kept

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has an amazing location, by the lake. very beautiful pier and pool area. However the area could be even more pleasant if decorated with modern and better quality furniture. The breakfast area is dark and and the food ordinary. The room is big but the bed isn't comfortable. The cleaning less could be improved and somehow get rid of the bad smell in the bedroom. Good point: very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Renata, Thank you for your evaluation. We verified all the points mentioned, these points that need more time to resolve are already with scheduled services. We reaffirm our sincere apologies and hope for a next opportunity to please you with our changes. Yours Faithfully, Dalmo Valim General Manager
5 out of 5
by annette

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel because it feels like holidays , with its location at the lake, but it is still central (close to L4). The breakfast is not very good, but the rest is excellent, including the very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Annette, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to receive you. We consider all the points you have highlighted and appreciate the honest opinion. Thank you for the feedback about the breakfast, our quality department registered it and we make everything possible to solve these probles. Best regards, Dalmo Valim General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loosing preference in stay ....

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: For the second time in a raw the air conditioner has been a mess !!! No one can get it fixed !!!!!
Quite location with a great view of the lake. The room size is good but the problems with air conditioner are becoming regular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Request a food take 2.30 min to came to my room..

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Service is not good
Location: .........
Is good service..... Food is not good.. I speak to the manager is work
4 out of 5
by Frederick from Los Angeles, California

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cavernous place, seemingly set up for business and governmental folks to stay, but that may simply be how all of Brasilia is! It was ample for us to tour Brasilia, but the hotel folks were not at all helpful in making arrangements for us. We did it on our own, from another hotel whose staff was much more helpful. The hotel itself was fine, food o.k., although the dining room tended to feel a bit deserted at dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Old hat

Nice rooms, far from everything

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Arrived early, had to pay for a day room. Given wrong door key, then given a dirty room, third time had the right key and room. Helpful staff. There is only one restaurant nearby, about a mile and an easy walk. For everything else you need a taxi, and they are not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very good for bussiness

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Big room with adjacent area to sit and big desk to work with a partner. Twice I have to ask to reprogramme the key. The staff not even care to apologyze for the inconvenience. I ask to fix a broken light switch that was a shock hazard and I still waiting for the electrician.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels