Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
During check in, had to go to the other two towers before they found where I was supposed to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff carried my bags at least. Great service, amazing breakfas, very good internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable and modern.
The hotel was very nice, modern and clean. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tegucigalpa, Honduras

Excellent Hotel, close to the Convention Center

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very satisfied! Nice ambient and very fine Norton restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God except for billing practices.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel billed in US Dollars with a horrible exchange rate instead of in local currency despite my objections. Needlessly greedy.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice place to stay for business

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Melia Brasil 21, except for the confusion about the towers and complex. There are 3 towers - each has a separate check-in. Block D is in the middle and is the main tower, with a bar/lounge downstairs. I stayed in Block B, which is closer to the mall/infinity fountain. I consider similar to but nicer than an Embassy Suite, the rooms were roomy with "hardwood" floors, roomy and a closet area. The breakfast had a nice selection of fruits, cold cuts, with some hot food and omelettes to order. The staff was friendly. Many of the "sights" are along the mall, and there was a large shopping mall 2 blocks away where we went for lunch and dinner. I was on the 14th floor facing the inner court - there's a sharmwa place across the street next to the gas station that was pretty loud in the evening though (past midnight). I figured out that there's a taxi stand/company behind the gas station - so that may be why people were hanging out. Would definitely stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff makes a great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Every encounter we had with the staff was friendly and professional. They were accommodating and proactive - always ready to carry our bags all the way to our rooms, take care of our cars and so on... great stay.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location near park and convention center.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Big room and balconies
Cons: Larger pool and nicer exercise facilities.
Great value for money with Expedia room rate. Convenient to airport bus - 15 minutes to airport on the way to the airport. 30 minutes from the airport because it is a later stop on the bus route. Good breakfast buffet. The room was very large, clean and comfortable with two balconies, efficiency kitchen, living room with separate bedroom. Nice beds and pillows. Deck on 12th floor with small pool (too small for laps or any swimming except walking in circules) had a nice view of the fountain and park across the street. Reponsive reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good breakfast bar, near mall

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, walking distance to major malls with giant food courts, across from famous Fogo de Chao steak house, great breakfast buffet, ample room; cheap place for dry cleaning and clothes washing behind gas station across street from hotel, which is also a great place to pick up or drink beer on its patio, buy snacks, etc. Food and drink in the Melia restaurant and bar is steep, but there are many options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Curtious staff, clean rooms
I've stayed at the Melia several times, staff and facilities are quality, most of the receptionist speak good English. I did have an issues when I tried to check my room rates that I had booked through Expedia at the hotel. They were in able to access anything.