Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Disappointing service

Posted Dec 5, 2017
First they did not have our reservation we made through expedia. They found us a room but in a bad location and not the king bed i had reserved. Second they took a reservation for a shuttle into town. We had to make a reservation for a return trip but the shuttle never showed up we called and the said there was a problem..we waited an hour. Ended up taking a taxi...when we got back the front desk manager would not reimburse us for the taxi. He also said tbe shuttle was there at 2:30 which was not true...we were there waiting. He then said there is no gaurantee the shuttle is just a coutesy...then why take reservations and leave your guests hanging ?!?! They had the oppoortunity to make things right with us but did not...it did have a nice breakfast though....I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend with great view.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good unless the bar service at swimming pool (Capitan Bar). It was said that the service would running till 19h00 but half hour before the closing time our order were ignored even going to the bar counter. But this is the only detail that can be improve easily. The rest was great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to receive you. We consider all the points you have highlighted and appreciate the honest opinion. Our quality department will register and take measures to avoid happenings like those in the future. We are so sorry this has happened. Best regards, Jean Nogueira General Manager
3 out of 5
by Bruno

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Prezado Bruno, Agradecemos pelo tempo dedicado para nos avaliar. Ratificamos nossa imensa satisfação em tê-lo como hóspede. Trabalhamos para oferecer atendimento e produtos de qualidade para que, somados à nossa estrutura, uma experiência agradável seja proporcionada e informo que iniciaremos uma reforma este ano para melhorias. Sentimos muito por sua experiência não ter sido totalmente agradável e esperamos que nos dê uma segunda oportunidade de hospedagem. Atenciosamente, Jean Nogueira Gerente Geral
5 out of 5
by Marcio

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Marcio, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to receive you. We really hope to see you back soon, always count on us for an amazing stay! Yours sincerely, Jean Nogueira General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Olá Nancy, Que bom receber sua classificação. Estamos lisonjeados! Esperamos que venha mais vezes. Atenciosamente, Jean Nogueira Gerente Geral
3 out of 5
by Peter

90 minutes stood in a line to check-in!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was the splurge stay of our holiday in Brazil. If it hadn't taken 90 minutes, yes 90 minutes to check-in, maybe we'd feel a bit better about our stay. Even after handing our passports over they still managed to link us to a traveler from Argentina. I pointed it out, and wrote all of our details down but when we checked out it was still wrong. I didn't bother getting them to change it. Beautiful room wuth a great view of the lake. Only option for dinner a buffet and only alternative Room service or go to next door hotel. Just not sure if it was with the money...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Peter, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to receive you. We consider all the points you have highlighted and appreciate the honest opinion. Our quality department will register and take measures to avoid happenings like those in the future. Best regards, Jean Nogueira General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karl

Vacation while on business - very unique resort

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel - very unique and has everything onsite. Breakfasts were a real treat as was our greeting each day from Juliano. Pool and bar service were excellent as well. Felt like a vacation even though we were working. Bathroom lighting is a little dark when putting on makeup though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Hello Karl, Thank you so much for your review! Our staff is always glad to receive such compliments and see that our mission, "to host and make people feel better" is being accomplished. Count on us for your next stay, it will be a pleasure to provide great experiences again. Yours truly, Jean Nogueira General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
had a comfortable stay there, food is also good, clean, great facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a rest!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic food and service. I got the flu and the staff was incredibly helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Brasília Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Brasília Hotel