Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta Canada

A wonderful hotel. 5 stars

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms, the jet tub, the gift of fruit and water. Close to so many attractions, the view from our balcony.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The black church, the centru, the citadel was all so close. We also walked to the park to go by elevator to the top of the hill by the Brasov sign.
This hotel overlooked the city. Just up the hill was the citadel, and a 5 minute walk to centru. The black church is there. We had a belcony and had tea out in the sun looking at the city in the evening. A beautiful breakfast is included. The staff was so helpful and friendly. This is a treasure. If you need more space, we got the apartment so our daughter could be with us. Loved the jet tub after many hours exploring. This is a 5 star hotel. No lift, but the wonderful boys took the luggage up for us. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Exceptionally comfortable in a perfect location.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Unique style, helpful staff, warm comfortable rooms, position, good breakfasts.
Location: Position perfect - short walk from the centre of the old city, The Black Church, White Church etc, several really good restaurants. Views spectacular.
Our party of 8 stayed at this extremely comfortable, clean & welcoming hotel during our 4 night stay in the beautiful city of Brasov. We all thoroughly enjoyed staying at Casa Cranta, it was absolutely perfect for our holiday & certainly helped to make our visit to Brasov a truly memorable experience. Despite the extremely cold weather conditions the hotel was constantly warm & cosy. The staff were always polite & very helpful & our rooms were all very comfortable & unique. The position of the hotel is perfect for exploring the old city - with only a short walk down into the town we could choose from several really good (& very reasonable) restaurants. As the hotel is located on the hillside opposite Mount Tampa the views, especially in the snow, were fabulous. Breakfasts were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sandu, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all your apreciation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Amazing hotel for an amazing price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, great view, friendly staff who are fluent in English and very helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.
Cons: In all honesty, I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this hotel.
Location: The hotel got us in touch with a really good local tour guide by the name of Adrian who took us to all the points of interest for a reasonable price.
We only stayed one night wanting to visit a bit of Dracula's Transylvania, and the whole time we couldn't help but feel lucky for having found such an amazing deal. It's close enough to the city center, but we could have just as easily stayed at the hotel and enjoyed the nice terrace with its amazing view as well as the beautiful, comfortable rooms. And all for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sandu, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you very muxh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Old Town

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, easy access to the sights of the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel on the hills overlooking Brasov

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the views from our room and the hotel terraces.
Location: We were surprised to find out what a lovely, walkable city Brasov is. While you're there take time to walk the walls and explore the ancient gates.
Casa Cranta is perched on the hill with stunning views from its terraces but it's still centrally located and just a short walk down the hill to good restaurants and the center of town. The interior is fun and eclectic with a comfortable room. Breakfast is good, especially when you can take it outside on the terrace. The best thing about the hotel is its staff who are very welcoming and willing to go the extra steps to make your stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great start for Romanian visit

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal and a good place to begin to see Romania.
Cons: N.A.
Location: Close to city center and its shopping and restaurants.
Wonderful room and amenities. First rate. The views of the mountains are impressive and the hotel breakfast is sumptuous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and always helpful. They went out of their way to assist us, especially on our final day when we decided to travel to Bran Castle; they helped us arrange for taxis for our group of 8 and even helped us negotiate a cheaper fare. This required multiple phone calls and logistics planning. Excellent service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, good location hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Quaint hotel. Nice, but not great. Older building, creaking floors when you walk. Kind of small. Good service, clean and close to city center.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Perfect balance in Brasov

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Cranta is perfect for a stay in Brasov. It's near the centre of town but far enough away for peace and quiet! The rooms are really nice, breakfast is good and the staff are great! Ask them for recommendations for restaurants! I would recommend Casa Cranta to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Radu from Bucharest

Not really what it seems

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It is nothing like the pictures in the hotel presentation. My room was small and all the furniture that seems nice in the photos are in fact old and chep. In the night we got some rain so in the morning we were invited to eat inside because they didnt want to wipe dry the tables and chairs on the terrace... So it s expensive for what it offers.