Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com customer service is terrible.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel couldn't find my reservation and I spent approximately 30 minutes trying to get assistance from Hotels.com without success. I had to pay the room and was also charged by Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
TV remote wasn't working!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rathfriland

halloween party

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rathfriland

halloween weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great city friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfort

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
friends group
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near old town.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beware do not taxis from the train station. They completely hose you with 4 times the price. Walk a block and flag one or get the hotel to book for you. Staff at the hotel are excellent. Hotel comfortable and in a great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some easy improvements could be made.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice. It could be great if the owner just just applied these points: 1) Room cleaning needs some improvement. Found rubbish in our room when we arrived. 2) The reception is front of shop and vital to the impression made by the hotel. However it seems that guests are a minor inconvenience to staff who are continuously checking their mobile phones. We booked a visit in advance, which was forgotten and had to ad-hoc on the day (no one took any notes upon booking). We asked for another pillow and towel, and had to remind staff twice before we got them 4 hours later. I booked some therapy, and was promised it within 1 hour, but when I turned up there was no one there. I waited a bit and went to reception to distract the staff away from their mobile phones and they then said it would take another hour. Apart from that, food was decent and the staff (when you had their attention) were polite.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Long Island, NY

Modern luxurious accomodations near old town

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the old town and free parking. It is a modern, well maintained hotel with friendly staff and an outstanding free breakfast. We booked a suite which turned out to be a duplex on the top two floors with two bathrooms, a large jacuzzi and a balcony. The cost was on the high side for Romania, but about what we pay for an average roadside motel in New York.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Fredericton

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice room. Actually, we had a large suite, with a nice sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning was working very well. We had a nice and large bathroom. The room was very clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet had variety and food was delicious. We also had dinner one night at the hotel: the service was excellent; the server was friendly and professional; and the food was great! The hotel is not really far from the Old Town. We would not hesitate to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Great city centre hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Positives: Great location - <5 mins walk to Republic Street where most of the shops, bars and restaurants are. Air conditioning - it is July! Fast and free WiFi Free parking Nice staff Negatives: Room could do with a little updating