Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lester from Singapore

Good hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel very near to the Old Town - within walking distance. Taxi stand across the road. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Plush, intimate and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I couldn't be happier to have stumbled upon this hotel. Everything about it is top notch--the room, the staff, the food and the location. If I ever have another opportunity to visit Brasov again, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Raffaele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Villa Prato is a lovely boutique hotel with a fantastic dining sunroom. The hotel is conveniently located downtown with easy access to shopping, restaurants, parks as well as Poiana Brasov. The rooms were outstanding and the hotel staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location, fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, very quiet, very clean, very new and great breakfast
Cons: Wi-fi is a little slow
Location: 5 minute walk to old town square, 10 min walk to Mount Tampa, 15 min drive to Poiana Brasov.
We spent 3 nights at Villa Prato in Brasov. The hotel location is fantastic, just far enough from the hustle and bustle for a great night's sleep but close enough to walk to the old town. The main square in old town is only 5 minutes walk and hotel has a view of the mountains and old town from almost every room. The hotel had free parking across the street, free wi-fi and a great breakfast hand made by a fantastic young man. The rooms are very spacious, have both AC and heat and are very new. The hotel is clean, quiet and has the ideal location. We cannot wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beelen

Schönes Hotel mit ein paar Fehlern

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Lage Ausstattung
Cons: Musik während der Nacht abstellen
Location: Am Rande der Altstadt von Brasov.
Wir haben 4 Tage in Brasov verbracht. Das Hotel ist sehr schön und liegt sehr zentral am Busbahnhof. Der Frühstücksraum hat einen schönen Ausblick über Brasov und die Berge. Leider gab es direkt beim Empfang an der Rezeption schon Probleme. Wir wurden darauf hingewiesen beim nächsten Mal doch nicht über Expedia zu buchen, da die Reservierung sehr spät weiter gegeben wurde und wir nur durch die Absage eines anderen Gastes überhaupt bleiben konnten. Außerdem ist das Hotel sehr schlecht ausgeschildert. Ohne Navi ist es fast nicht zu finden. Wie bereits in anderen Kommentaren erwähnt ist die Bar/Diskothek vor dem Hotel ein Problem. Während des Wochenendes aber auch in der Woche hört man ab Mitternacht bis in die Morgenstunden die Musik laut bis in die Zimmer des Hotels. Das ist sehr unangenehm.
2 out of 5
by Maksim from Moscow

Ниже среднего

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Отель удобно расположен относительно исторической части города; комнаты, мебель, сантехника в приличном состоянии. В отеле приветливый персонал, однако, обслуживание гостей на довольно низком уровне. В первый день номер забыли убрать (это при том что в отеле всего 6 номеров). Во второй - забыли положить полотенца. В целом номер убирают плохо. Завтрак очень скромный, при этом продукты по большей части не первой свежести (в т.ч. плесень на пирожных с клубникой и т.д.). Напротив отеля какой-то ночной клуб и по ночам в выходные дни шум оттуда такой, что чуть стекла не трясутся. Конечно отель не соответствует заявленному уровню.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from Toulouse

Localisation et propreté parfaites

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait mais trop chaud dans la chambre.
4 out of 5
by william from New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice room and breakfast area. Just a bit further from the main square than we had expected, across a busy traffic area, but still only a short walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent retreat in middle of old town

Posted Nov 21, 2013
I wholly hearted recommend this wonderful, quiet and excellently staffed villa. Everything was top notch and I could not ask for better accommodations for my one week stay in Brasov. Thank you!