Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craiova, RO

Nice bedding, breakfast0 OK, outside city centre

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The bedding was comfortable, and the room was clean and welcoming. Plenty of free parking which is always nice!
Cons: Relocated to City Centre. I know that isn't possible, but I'd search for a closer location....
Location: There's a great gas station across the street so you can fill the tank before you head home!
This is the first Ramada I've ever stay in which was so far removed from the city centre. 15 minute drive from Centrum. If you're driving you then have to deal with finding parking when you want to go to city centre. Breakfast was OK. I live in Craiova and I often go to Ramada in Craiova on weekends to enjoy their buffet on occasion. I'm fond of Craiova's buffet, so I expected the same type of breakfast in Brasov. I guess because Brasov is smaller than Craiova they must have fewer guests, and so they scale down in Brasov. That's too bad. Everything was good, there were just fewer choices than I'm used to.
5 out of 5
by Googol from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, clean, all new interior. Not close to much, but we had a car so did not mind. Had a nice view of mountains. Restaurant has food with great presentation and good taste. The only negative is that we stayed in a nonsmoking room, but smoke smell came in from other rooms. Wherever you stay, please don't smoke inside, have the courtesy to go outside. Others will appreciate it greatly.
4 out of 5
by Bogdan from Bucharest

comfy hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
All was almost perfect. If only the maids would not be that loud in the morning !!!! they clean and tell their life stories so loud in the morning from one end of the corridor to the other. THis could spoil everything..... Apart from that all is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Far from Brasov

Posted Aug 16, 2013
terrible location if you are planning to spend some time in Brasov. The hotel is actually in another city. I was very disappointed to find out when I got there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for overnight stay off main road

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
great hotel if you are traveling north from Bucharest to Transylvania and need to stop for the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ionut from bucharest

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but a little far away from the town(10 min by car)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariposadvm

Nice Hotel, But not Close to City

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Orbitz
This hotel was not exactly what I expected. The room, restaurant and building were very nice, but the location was less than desirable. The hotel says there is a shuttle to town. When you get there, they say you need to tell them well in advance, and not say how much in advance, and what the fee is. We ended up taking a $5-10 cab ride to and from the Piata. So understand, the hotel is nice, filled with tour groups and very busy restaurant, but not at all close to town. Not at all walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mimor

Lovely few days treat

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on HotelClub
Had a lovely time in this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and prepared to give clear directives. Good location. Sumptuous breakfast plentiful abd varied. Really enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredf

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel was close to the old city easy to get to Sibiu Peles and Brauns castles.The soap holder was loose in the bathtub,the curtains were also loose in our bedroom.The staff was friendly and helpful.It was nice the breakfast was included.