Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Cozy and central

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Large rooms with all the creature features. Near shops and restaurants. Beds were comfortable and plenty of hot water. Nice breakfast at sister hotel nearby All and all a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It is fairly basic but ok for the money given the location. I have stayed there before and would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Lounge area, location
Cons: The carpeting in the room needed to be replaced.
This hotel was well located for my purposes. Staff was helpful. I especially liked a "lounge" area above the second floor where you can heat something for dinner in the microwave and enjoy a nice view of the mountain while you eat there. There is a kitchen on the second floor -- it was nice to be able to heat water for tea, but the downside was that sometimes people congregated there and talked when I would rather have been sleeping...
3 out of 5
by DAVID

Very disappointing stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay. Booked a suite, but had an issue convincing check in person that we had a suite and not a standard room. Eventually sorted, but VERY disappointing accommodation. Lots of things broken, dreadful wi-fi, rubbish kitchen equipment, uncomfortable furniture, unfriendly staff, overpriced, etc.... Would rather we had not stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with very poor amenities

Posted Aug 4, 2017
No parking, no AC, non working WiFi. Would not go back on a hot day.
4 out of 5
by Claire

Great place to stay in Brasov

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Residence Ambient. Clean, comfortable and a good location. Daniella at the front desk was stellar. She was so warm and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you dear Claire for your appreciation and we are looking forward to your future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and helpful staffs.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and staff were great. Very close to city center and bus stops are at the front of hotel. Very convinient to many things. Staff name Cristin was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Sibiu

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff
2 out of 5
by RAFAEL

NOT THE PERFECT FAMILY CHOICE

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
NOT SO CLEAN AND NO AIR CONDITIONING, NO SO GOOD FOR A HOT SUMMER