Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, close to old Town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable, with good en suite. The breakfast was fantastic. The location is really suited to exploring the old town, and a few minutes walk from great bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Villa Prato, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind thoughts! It is really helpful for us to hear guests' opinions. We would be glad to welcome you again any time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman, Jordan

quite one night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: the food, the common area and the room
Cons: stronger AC
Location: very close to city center walking distance, and parking facilities
i was on brason on one night visit, took the place for the proximity to city center. it is lovely and nice cute bed and breakfast enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Deborah

A small and personal hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, it was small and personal, in a good location, just a few minutes walk from the main square in Brasov. Rooms were large and clean, (lights could have been a little brighter in the bathroom) comfortable bed, good air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here on a Friday or Saturday.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a huge room that was very comfortable and had a great breakfast in the morning. The only issue was that we stayed at the hotel on a Friday and the dance club across the road played loud music until 6:00 in the morning which made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Cozy stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was friendly. I didn't like that the main door was locked starting 11pm until the morning and in order to leave the villa or to come back during this time range we had to call the staff to open the door. It's a fire hazard. The room was cozy. The water from the shower didn't stay warm for long ; the shower water was changing between warm and cold even though I set it to warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

fine location

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was fine altho small with very small but smart bath.
Location: Walking is the only option to all of old town, but it's worth it if you can do it.
Nice 6 room hotel but not for the handicapped. Parking not on site and steep stairs. Great hospitality and cuisine for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lester from Singapore

Good hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel very near to the Old Town - within walking distance. Taxi stand across the road. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Plush, intimate and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I couldn't be happier to have stumbled upon this hotel. Everything about it is top notch--the room, the staff, the food and the location. If I ever have another opportunity to visit Brasov again, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Villa Prato is a lovely boutique hotel with a fantastic dining sunroom. The hotel is conveniently located downtown with easy access to shopping, restaurants, parks as well as Poiana Brasov. The rooms were outstanding and the hotel staff very courteous.