Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anurag

Nice, small hotel, 30-mins walk from city center!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and comfortable in a residential area and a 30-minute walk to the castle and the town center. Staff is friendly and helpful with local area information; rooms are clean but a bid odd- shaped with angled ceilings; no elevator in the hotel; free parking. We wouldn't call it a five-star property, but worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Luxury with fine food and relaxation.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The spa and restaurant are fantastic. Gourmet food and relaxation. Bliss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel location bit far from centre

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: need taxi to get to town centre nothing to do nearby
staff very friendly and accomodating, pool and sauna facilities lovely
2 out of 5
by Eugene Yu Jen from toronto

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
TV wasn't working, internet was on and off, complained few times but nothing was improved, wasn't offered to change to another room, very disappointed
4 out of 5
by Vishy from Pleasanton, CA

Nice and Clean, great view from the terrace

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked the hotel and both the male reception staff were very friendly. We were helped with our luggage, as the Hotel doesn't have any elevators. Got an upgrade to a twin suite which was very comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated. The room had a terrace with a great view. Didn't get the same vibe from the lady who was at the desk the next day. Enjoyed the wellness center, SPA and the pool - very well maintained and clean. The wellness center has a sauna and a steam room. Need a reservation to use the facility, which made it difficult to fit with our schedule, but a terrible inconvenience. City center/ Castle/ Town square etc., are a 10 minute bus ride from the hotel and the bus stop is right outside. Getting the ticket is very easy and we were told how to by a very helpful receptionist. Restaurant was so so. Had breakfast the next morning, and was served by Robert who was NOT very friendly and service was poor. Food was standard and nothing stood out. Would recommend having food outside - lots of good places to eat in and around the city center.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Bury

Not quite as expected

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is further away from the centre than I thought but is a €0.70 bus trip to the old town. The restaurant is ridiculous expensive. The staff were helpful but unusual. The beds weren't the most comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy Wise from France

Be careful! Don't let them know your card info.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, first of all, the hotel location is too much far from the city center and the main station. You must transit tram to the hotel. And hotel staff, they charged extra 40 euros by my credit card without my permmision after my stay eventhough i prepaid already on hotels.com. They said it was service charge when i ring them after for a while. Also they changed breakfast fees, please check up if you want to go this hotel. Overall it was not 5stars hotel. They try to charge everything! If you want to go to 5star hotel in Slovakia, just go to world chain hotel such as mercure, Austria trend sth..
5 out of 5
by Kent

a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were there only one night. We loved it and we'd stay there again. The restaurant was terrific! The hotel and restaurant staff were great. Our only comment that isn't terrific was that the bed was too hard for our tastes.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from New York City

Outstanding Gem

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a truly outstanding five-star hotel. Our room was spacious and very creatively designed and tastefully appointed. The design and decor was contemporary -- not normally our preference, but this was truly exceptional. The price was a real bargain given the quality. The only drawback was the location, which was in a very safe residential neighborhood but not very convenient to the Old Town in Bratislava. However, the hotel can call a taxi for you, and there are also two bus lines that stop within 50 meters of the hotel and take you to the center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Should not have accepted our reservation

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: They should not sell rooms when they are hosting big parties.
The hotel restaurant was closed for a private party, forcing us to go downtown for dinner. When we returned to the hotel, the party's band played until 1 AM at a noise level that felt like they were in the room with us.