Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel but poor front office staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room good restaurant meals ok bar staff good
Cons: Front office staff to be trained to look after customer request
Location: Nice town
Poor front office staff booked a cab to take us to train station at 5:15 am previous night and this was obviously not done no cab till 5:35 which was a private car organised by front office staff but to late we missed our train to Vienna which stuffed our whole day.Great hotel but poor front office staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotlsnd

Super hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. Excellent food at breakfast and evening meals. Hotel has it's own brewery with 5 beers to samp!e, all very different tastes. Fairly centrally located . Very nice staff. Lovely large clean rooms with free mini bar which has 2 beers, 2 fizzy waters, 2 still waters and a can of cola daily☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Mini moon

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Loft hotel for 3 nights as a mini break after our wedding. We had a brilliant stay. The hotel was clean and well presented. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable (and huge). We had breakfast two mornings and for €14 euro there is a large selection of hot and cold buffet. The food at the hotel is really good and the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. There is a free mini bar in the room which is refilled each day. It contained two bottles of still water, two bottles of sparkling water, two bottles of beer and one can of Pepsi. The room also has a safe. Staff were friendly and helpful. We checked out at 11am but our flight wasn't until the evening so we were able to leave our cases at the hotel until we needed them. The train station is a short walk from the hotel. You can get the 61 bus to and from the airport from the train station for around a Euro (or less) and it takes around 30 minutes. We also got the train to Vienna for the day which was €18 per person return. The hotel is a short walk from Bratislava old town which is lovely to walk around and stop off for some lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conwy

Well placed between the train/bus station and town

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, enjoyed the free mini bar but would appreciate cider instead of beerarrived on a
Cons: Arrived on a late flight and would appreciate being able to purchase snacks
Location: Plenty to do: about 15 minute walk to the old town, 25 minutes to the castle, take a cruise to Vienna, take the local bus to Devin castle.....shopping
Had a short break in Bratislava and stayed at the Loft- very pleasant stay; our room overlooked the park and was quiet and clean. We didn't eat at the hotel but other guests' food looked tasty and the prices didn't appear too dear; we did have drinks and appreciated the monkey nuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A great mobile massage therapist attached to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Lovely stay in Bratislava

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel with on site restaurant plus a craft brewery too! Enjoyed it thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Modern comfortable hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, modern, convenient for sight seeing. Good food.
Cons: Nothing - we were happy with everything!
Location: Bratislava was a pleasant revelation to us - we loved it! Plenty to see including architecture, places of historical interest & trips on the Danube.
We enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay at 'The Loft'. Within walking distance (15 minute stroll) of the Old Town. Close to the interesting Slavin monument and the infamous inverted pyramid building. We chose to stay 'bed & breakfast' and found the breakfast to be very good - plenty of choice and good quality; it set us up nicely for plenty of walking and sight seeing. The free mini-bar in the room is a real bonus, especially as it was very hot during our stay and we could take the bottles of mineral water out with us; it was replenished FOC daily. A nearby supermarket catered for snacks etc. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and we chose to eat an evening meal at the hotel just once but would have been happy to have eaten there more often. The room was very clean & comfy and the air-con coped fine with temperatures over 30 degrees throughout our stay. The outdoor terrace area was popular but not overcrowded and the local by-law preventing the revelry going on too late into the evening meant no disturbances after 11pm - it was a nice place to sit & eat or have a drink.The luggage storage was a useful facility as we booked out way before our flight departure time. We thoroughly enjoyed Bratislava and will return one day and would be happy to book again at 'The Loft Hotel'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool, England

Well presented hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good location. Near to Old Town centre and also railway station.
Cons: Free mini bar wasn't always re-filled as stated.
Location: 10 minute walk to both railway station and town centre. All sights and within walking distance.
Arrived by train from Vienna. Hotel was only 10 minutes walk from station and easy to find. We arrived well before check-in, but were allocated our room straight away. Check-in staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Superb hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Based ourselves at his hotel during our stay in Bratislava, where we also travelled to Vienna and Budapest. The hotel is situated near the city centre (a 15 minute walk) and a 7 minute walk to the train station. It has great public transport connections and the use of Uber is available. Our hotel room was clean and tidy and also offered a complimentary mini-bar. On the ground floor of the hotel is the 'Fabrika' restaurant, one the best rated Trip Advisor restaurants in Bratislava - offering great Burgars, fast food and home-brewed beer. The food was fantastic and the beer was delicious. Great choice of food at breakfast with great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice Hotel in the center but still quite. Big Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager