Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Loft hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely hotel very nice atomsphere but few staff in bar could be nicer bit of putting . food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinghorn

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel nice location. Good bar and restaurant onsite and staff were very good with Matthau the barman psrticularly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton uk

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is modern ,clean and great value for money also within easy waliking of all the sites , bars and restaurants, would definitely recommend it and will definitely be returning next year if not before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel,good beer,quiet area and safe............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and decor and also the outside seating area
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Short walk to the historical centre and close to the gardens at the back of the presidential palace
This is a clean, modern hotel with lovely decor. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was very good and also had breakfast twice. This was quite expensive at 14 euros each however the choice and quality was first class. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would be glad to return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient to old town Bratislava

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Adequate size, friendly staff and nice restaurant .
Cons: Can't think of anything .
Location: Convenient to Old town and a city park was just a few blocks away.
We were please air conditioning was available because it was unseasonably warm and not all facilities have air conditioning in Bratislava.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel a short walk from old town

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel was great. Just a 10 minutes walk from the old town. Great restaurant on site and helpful staff to book a tour or arrange a taxi. Also 5 min car ride from the main train station. We arrived to Bratislava by boat and left by train. This was a convenient hotel for both. Tip would be to upgrade to the premium rooms. Worth the extra splurge. Super clean rooms and we'll taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Greedy and will not work with you

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Still charged me for 2nd night if stay when I had told them 2 days in advance I had emergency situation and needed to get back to United States asap and wouldn't be staying with them the 2nd night. Greedy hotel. Absolutely will not stay here again. And they don't even have a workout facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel but poor front office staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room good restaurant meals ok bar staff good
Cons: Front office staff to be trained to look after customer request
Location: Nice town
Poor front office staff booked a cab to take us to train station at 5:15 am previous night and this was obviously not done no cab till 5:35 which was a private car organised by front office staff but to late we missed our train to Vienna which stuffed our whole day.Great hotel but poor front office staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotlsnd

Super hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. Excellent food at breakfast and evening meals. Hotel has it's own brewery with 5 beers to samp!e, all very different tastes. Fairly centrally located . Very nice staff. Lovely large clean rooms with free mini bar which has 2 beers, 2 fizzy waters, 2 still waters and a can of cola daily☺