Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines-upon-Thames

Great location near the old centre.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is ideally placed near St Michael's Gate and close to the old centre. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, especially bearing in mind it's central location. Breakfast was acceptable but some may consider the choice limited. We would stay again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Klaudia Tunyiová , Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it. Hope we see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice place to stay, in the heart of old town. Maybe it will be quite loud at summer time, there is an open bar terrace at the firet floor right under your windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Charming Little Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Ideal location for the old town.
A small hotel ideally located in the centre of Bratislava old town. The Hotel is in a medieval street beside the Mischalka Brana gate. The interior is of modern decor and furnishings. Our room was bright and spacious with everything we needed for our stay. Staff were very friendly and all managed to speak English. Overall we were delighted with our stay and would be more than happy to return and recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and a great location for a one day visit of Bratislava.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose as close to City but not special!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average breakfast, room spacious but few nice touches. No shower curtain, safe didn't work and no milk included with drink making facilities. Service basic and not with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwell Nottinghamshire

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Weather was great so it was good to eat in the sheltered garden. Limited menu (particularly for vegetarian) but service and quality was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON Canada

Nicely renovated hotel in Bratislava

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfasts, the elevator, the cleanliness. I also liked the "pedestrian only" access.
Cons: The size of the room.
Location: Very close to restaurants, sights etc. Great mimes in this city!
Hotel Michalska Brana is situated very close to Michael's Gate on a pedestrian street in medieval Bratislava. The place has been renovated and has an elevator. The room that we had was small, and it was a bit difficult to get around, The place was very clean. The staff were very courteous. The breakfast buffet was very good and included fresh croissants!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great central hotel up a quiet alley.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Walking distance to everything of interest in a lovely city with many bars and restaurants close by, but the alley location keeps the hotel quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Sinan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels