Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never choose the standard room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
There is only ever one person at the front desk, and so during check in expect to wait a long time. During the days my wife and I were visiting, it was 95 degrees outside; we specifically chose a hotel with air conditioning for that specific reason; when I checked in I was told that standard rooms have no windows, and I could care less as I was there to see Bratislava and had air conditioning. No big deal right? The hotel room couldnt cool to less than 83 degreesand therefore my wife and I couldnt sleep and despite my constant visits to the front desk throughout the night, the fuy at the front desk couldn't do anything for us other than tell me the temperatures in other rooms were the same... During the night it cools to a beautiful 65 degrees outside and made me wish I paid more for a window... I called Expedia who called the hotel and the hotel told Expedia the manager will compensate us in the morning. The manager did no such thing nor did they ever reach out to us like Expedia said they would. We argued with the front desk the next morning which gave us another room this time with a window and it was more pleasant but because of the lack of sleep that one night our stay in bratislava was mostly ruined
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff except one receptionist

Posted May 7, 2017
Had problem with the air conditioning and it never got resolved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Treat for my mother

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night to treat my mum before my flight back to London, we loved the deluxe room where the bedroom was upstairs. Very historical furnishings, lovely large bed. Good choice of tv channels, felt like we had an apartment to ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue is checkout is at 1000. Hotels need
5 out of 5
by Dillon

Best in Town - Luxurious amenities are worth it!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here with my father on a short Spring-break Euro trip, and after a long day in the car - arriving to the Arcadia and taking advantage of their valet service was so comforting! They are perfectly situated in the heart of the city and everything is within a 5 minute walk. Their breakfast is TOP-NOTCH!! Highly recommend this for anyone stopping through town, you won't get this value from anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. There wasn't anything that needed improving.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. All was wonderful.
Location: Sightseeing in a wonderful city.
The location was wonderful and the room perfect. We relaxed in the amazing hot tub, sauna and steam shower. Everything was great and we would definitely stay again if ever in Bratislava! A fantastic continental breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Nice hotel in Old Town of Bratislava

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room. Small but nice gym and jaccusi.
Location: Nice old town to wander around, castle on hill an easy walk or short bus ride. Devin Castle 10km out of town easy to get to on bus.
Comfortable hotel close to the sights in Bratislava.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is trying a little too hard to be old-school fancy. I was only there one night and the hotel didn't seem full, but I got a room that looked directly into another building with only very loud AC units outside between my window and the wall. I had opened the window because cigarette smoke was seeping into my non-smoking room and smelled awful. The bellmen are super nice, though.
4 out of 5
by Kamran

Nice stay in downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centre of the old town, friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good, friendly and helpful check. Great room and excellent breakfast. All round great experience. Would recommend.