Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury WA

Very spacious and comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We had a family room, twin teenagers traveling with us. The room had 2 bedrooms. The kids room was large and the main bedroom was massive. Breakfast was superb with lots to choose from. Location was out of the main centre amongst the 'Eastern block type apartments' but a nice walk if you don't mind a walk. Hotel is across from a bus stop that will take you into town and close to the main bus station. Many bars, cafes and little restaurants in the area. Totally enjoyed our stay as the hotel is perfectly clean, comfortable and looks impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks very much for your stay and for your time devoted to this review. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant time at Apollo Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far out with nothing around

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The salt cave
Cons: Customer service, information on buses and how to use the machines to avoid a fine as very little information is provided in English.
The hotel is very nice however it is in an area that has nothing around it. There is a bus stop right in front which was a god send, however we were given wrong bus numbers twice leaving us waiting for buses that didn't arrive! BEWARE taxis charged us €17 euro from the train station to the hotel 1.3km they also rip you off outside the airport too. Best way is to ring. One evening we booked a massage after a long treck around the city what a let down! The room was cold, no ambience loads of noise and someone walked in on my session looking for a necklace. After a long discussion with the hotel and masseur they agreed to pay for our taxi to the airport as compensation. Also that evening there was a school prom on and for this they closed the restaurant but did not inform us of this until we asked at 8pm for a reservation. We were then told they had another restaurant next door which we can use. We went and was told there was a very long wait as they use the same kitchen as the hotel!! Some of the staff at the hotel where friendly however most made you feel very unwelcome and sighed when asking for something. I will not return to Bratislava as neither me or my friend felt welcome in many areas especially shops which was very disappointing. If you are thinking of travelling for shopping I would suggest staying closer to the old town as this area is run down and aimed at business people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel in quiet area

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was good experience, just they never fixed our central light in the bedroom. Quite noisy from the hallway. Otherwise located in quiet area. Front desk staff lovely and breakfast was also great. Little isolated, 20 min. walking to the Bratislava downtown. We can recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love this hotel. This was our third visit.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely selection for breakfast. Excellent dinner menu. Friendly attentive staff. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a weekend in Bratislava

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very kind at all times. Room was very clean. Breakfast at the hotel is good with a vast variety of food options.
Cons: The room was a little bit outdated and the internet wasn't stable at all times.
Location: It is close to the main roads, but a little bit far from downtown for a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dnepr, Ukraine

good standard hotel for its 4 stars

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms, a comfortable area of bed (slept great). Good breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: Shower very small, bad TV receives satellite signals.
Location: To the bus station 10 minutes walk, but it is better on the bus two stops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
So, the food (diner) in restaurant was great, the room was a little bit small, but in according ther was three beds, it was ok. The stuff are nice and friendly. Maybe, maybe the rooms need the furniture renovation. But this is, as said, not neccessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorebridge

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel nice staff and very good breakfast bus stop right outside hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels