Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and great area

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable but there were no windows in the room so it was a bit stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Art-Hostel Taurus

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location, the music theme, the staff and the good relation price/quality.
Location: It's located near the Castle and the Old Town (about 10 minutes walk). I believe, the touristic highlights of Bratislava.
We spent two nights at Art-Hostel Taurus during a city break in Bratislava. We loved the hostel. It's very well located (near the Castle) and the staff was amazing during our stay. One thing we liked about this Hostel was the music theme. And if you want to, you can play! Yes, you can play! There was a guitar, a bass and a cajon in the common area. The room were we stayed (Opera) was very cozy and perfect to our needs. Clean and confortable. The breakfast was ok. From the Hostel you can easily walk to any part of the city. If you like to walk, of course. Otherwise, you have nearby a few bus stops. If you're going to travel by bus, buy the 24, 48 or 72 hour ticket. If you want to visit Bratislava, this is the place to stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hostel, great value, excellent location. Staff was friendly and multilingual. There was a safe indoor spot to lock up my bike. Building was neat and artsy. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Blake from Singapore

Awesome staff, location and price

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best things about this hostel are the helpfulness of the staff, the central location and budget pricing. The rooms are also very clean and well furnished. The free breakfast and wifi are of reasonable quality. One setback is that the sound isolation isn't that great (as is the case with most hostels), which means if someone made noise anywhere in the hostel you'd be able to hear it in your room. Although the staff help to facilitate a low noise level between 10pm and 6am, the noise can still be quite unpleasant during other times of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location, Comfortable Hostel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities, comfortable beds, incredibly friendly front staff, location
Location: Bratislava Castle, Pivovar Brewery, Old Town
We had a wonderful time at this hostel. The location is close to Bratislava castle, and walkable to the old town. It's about a 20-30 minute walk from the train station, but a relatively easy walk. The front desk was incredibly nice and helpful. We arrived several hours before check in, but our room was ready. The beds were the most comfortable on our entire trip. We opted for a private room with bathroom, but it was still very affordable. The hostel has games, a guitar, and several activities in the lobby for free. Breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, coffee, tomatoes, and cucumbers. I wasn't a big fan of the coffee, but there are several great coffee shops on Zamocka street. The hostel felt very safe--they had a buzzer on the front door to let people in, it wasn't always unlocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excelente. Staff simpático. Perto do centro histórico. Boa relação qualudade-preço.
5 out of 5
by Adam from London

Great for boozy weekend

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and well worth the money. Only slight issue was room can get baking hot and our fan didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to the main attractions!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed a four-person room for 3 nights. It was quite cheap actually and breakfast was also included. But simply just toast and some cucumbers and tomatoes. Nothing fancy anyway but at least better than nothing :) It is actually really close to the Castle - just next to it (and then you get to other monuments and the main square), but if you are arriving from the central train station like me, then you have to walk for about half an hour to get there - which was also quite tough for me with a very heavy backpack. But of course you could take a bus (no. 94) (please double check if I had remembered wrongly) to go there. The bus fare is really cheap, it's 0.7 euros (0.35 euros for students) so it would not be a problem to get to the hostel :) By the way, the staff there is also very friendly. They speak good English and you can get along well with them easily :)
5 out of 5
by Anders from Kiev

Businessman staying at backpackers hostel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in Bratislava for a business event. Very happy with the hostel as it was modern, clean and very nicely located. Friendly and helpful staff too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, staff is very friendly and service is more than great