Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield England

Fantastic value

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I took my 2 teenage daughters with me here. There was another mum with a child , and some older teenage backpackers there. For the price I was really happy. The room was very clean. The staff warm and friendly and the hostel well decorated and thought out. The beds were comfortable and there was a strict quiet policy in the evening. We never were disturbed by noise at all. The location is perfect distance from the old town , just a 2 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Many thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Hostel in a great location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This hostel is in a great location close to the castle and the bus station and just a short walk to the old town. There could be more outlets in the rooms, there is not one by each bed. The bathrooms also only have one sink and no counter space which I found inconvient. Overall the hostel was good though and a reasonable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janie

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very near the train station. We got there very late at night and left early in the morning. We didn't eat breakfast because we had to leave too early. There was an elevator and the Wi-Fi did not work at all . Supposedly there was a storm that knocked it out. The beds were good the room was big in the bathroom was fine.
4 out of 5
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, very near the castle and uphill from city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and great area

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable but there were no windows in the room so it was a bit stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Art-Hostel Taurus

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location, the music theme, the staff and the good relation price/quality.
Location: It's located near the Castle and the Old Town (about 10 minutes walk). I believe, the touristic highlights of Bratislava.
We spent two nights at Art-Hostel Taurus during a city break in Bratislava. We loved the hostel. It's very well located (near the Castle) and the staff was amazing during our stay. One thing we liked about this Hostel was the music theme. And if you want to, you can play! Yes, you can play! There was a guitar, a bass and a cajon in the common area. The room were we stayed (Opera) was very cozy and perfect to our needs. Clean and confortable. The breakfast was ok. From the Hostel you can easily walk to any part of the city. If you like to walk, of course. Otherwise, you have nearby a few bus stops. If you're going to travel by bus, buy the 24, 48 or 72 hour ticket. If you want to visit Bratislava, this is the place to stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hostel, great value, excellent location. Staff was friendly and multilingual. There was a safe indoor spot to lock up my bike. Building was neat and artsy. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Blake from Singapore

Awesome staff, location and price

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best things about this hostel are the helpfulness of the staff, the central location and budget pricing. The rooms are also very clean and well furnished. The free breakfast and wifi are of reasonable quality. One setback is that the sound isolation isn't that great (as is the case with most hostels), which means if someone made noise anywhere in the hostel you'd be able to hear it in your room. Although the staff help to facilitate a low noise level between 10pm and 6am, the noise can still be quite unpleasant during other times of the day.