Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excelente. Staff simpático. Perto do centro histórico. Boa relação qualudade-preço.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Simpatico Hostel al centro

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Gentilezza del personale, wi-fi gratis in tutta la struttura, pc a disposizione degli ospiti, informazioni turistiche.
Cons: Sicuramente la pulizia sia nelle camere che nelle sale comuni.
Location: L'Hostel si trova nel centro storico, fra il castello e la chiesa di San Martino.
Ho pernottato una notte in camera tripla. C'è sia il riscaldamento che il condizionatore. Tv in camera. Solo un asciugamano a testa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Agradable cerca del centro, de buenos restaurantes

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Está bien ubicado a 5 mins del centro y a dos del castillo, tiene buen transporte para llegar a lugares mas alejados de la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Magdalena from Poland

One night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in Art-Hostel Taurus. Rooms are small and dark (without windows) but clean and for short stay good enough. Hostel is located in very good area, quite close to the city center. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The biggest weakness is breakfast (included in the price) - very very small variety of products. Hostel has only one place in garage so it has to be booked earlier. Generally I'm rather satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy from HONG KONG

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very far away from the train station and bus terminus but easy to access the tourist spot.The breakfast time is from 0800 to 1000,it is too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The place was close to the city center and cheap. The room looked a lot better than i expected. Although it was nothing special and i wont remember my time at taurus. Conclusion: Good. 4/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to the main attractions!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed a four-person room for 3 nights. It was quite cheap actually and breakfast was also included. But simply just toast and some cucumbers and tomatoes. Nothing fancy anyway but at least better than nothing :) It is actually really close to the Castle - just next to it (and then you get to other monuments and the main square), but if you are arriving from the central train station like me, then you have to walk for about half an hour to get there - which was also quite tough for me with a very heavy backpack. But of course you could take a bus (no. 94) (please double check if I had remembered wrongly) to go there. The bus fare is really cheap, it's 0.7 euros (0.35 euros for students) so it would not be a problem to get to the hostel :) By the way, the staff there is also very friendly. They speak good English and you can get along well with them easily :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHI CHUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders from Kiev

Businessman staying at backpackers hostel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in Bratislava for a business event. Very happy with the hostel as it was modern, clean and very nicely located. Friendly and helpful staff too.