Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Finding a hotel at night was very very difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavy Smokers Only

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for 2 nights as part of a tour of eastern europe. Arrived (from a wonderful stay in prague) to a shabby, run down, dark and dirty botel. The smell of fresh and stale tobacco smoke assailed my nostrils on opening the main door to reception. The room was very small (we had expected it not to be large), but it was very dark and dingy and again smelt of stale tobacco smoke. The bathroom is a plastic lined tiny shell and i found human hair around the sink and the floor mat was soaked with water leaking from the toilet. There are no tea making facilities in the room and, on asking at reception, hot water was only available from the bar upstairs until 22.00 hours. This was apparently for health and safety reasons (i cannot imagine how carrying glasses of boiling water from the upstairs bar to my cabin was safer than having a kettle in the room). Reception staff were friendly enough but the young girls running the bar were unfriendly and appeared to genuinely not want to be there. Breakfast consisted of cereal, rolls, hot dogs and a few slices of cheese. Location for visiting castle was the only positive. I checked out next day to superb accommodation at VIP apartments. Unless you are a heavy smoker i would not recommend this botel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, but worn down&very small room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A nice change from typical hotels, good location close to the city centre, but very small room with a bit worn down furniture...breakfast OK, so still relatively good price-offer ratio...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Cozy. Onsight restaurant and bar. Very close to city center. Views of castle. Transportation not a problem. Food excellent!!! Staff very attentive and kind. Wifi very strong.
Cons: Ramp from river bank is very steep and a bit treacherous when arriving in the rain after dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

On the riv

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Couldnt find it, even with Google Maps. Braved the Bratislava trams and traffic and drove by it several times. No signed entrance or adjacent parking. Might be ok if delivered by taxi but if in a rental car forget it! After an hour of stress gave up :( Had to put in ratings to submit this review though obviously didnt get inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 14, 2016
First, I would stay here again. That said, the property is tired but the short walk to Old Town was pleasant and the overall atmosphere on the boat was charming. Our small room could use some re-furbishing, but it was comfortable enough sleeping and the bathroom, though up-dated, was tight (with plenty of hot water). It was tough without A/C during the heat wave we experienced, but there was a table fan which saved us. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. We drove, and parking is free on a side street, across the boulevard, below the castle. You must park first, and walk down to the botel as there is no vehicle access to the riverfront. It was not far, and we did not have any trouble. There is a public computer in the lobby. Overall, it was a good value for an inexpensive stay.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Nottingham

Poor breakfast. Nice outdoor seating area.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The boat is quite old in the rooms. Breakfast was quite poor, at the weekend there was very little. One of the worst we've ever had however the Monday wasnt quite as bad as there were less people so more food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints! You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel where you can listen to the river. Accommodations are dated but clean. Staff are nice and friendly. Complimentary breakfast mediocre, but can't really complain!