Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Bratislava with friends...

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: the helpfullness of the staff ..and it's central location
Cons: the hotel met my requirements....
Location: good location.....you walk to most locations of interest from the hotel...inluding Bars and Restaurents....
The Hotel is centrally located......the staff are friendly...coutreous and professional....they are also helpful with queries...for example...getting and arranging transport to Vienna...I would have no problem staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel and location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: center of bratislava
good location in the center of Bratislava. very nice room. for sure return to this hotel if stay in Bratislava.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Speed of the elevator :-)
From the moment you walk in to this hotel, you feel welcome. Staff is very polite, always eager to help and it is very obvious they care about each customer. You can feel the difference that Devin is not a big chain hotel, and happy customer is their first priority. Location is excellent. Take a stroll to the old center of town, or along the river to modern shopping mall. Great breakfast buffet with wide variety of warm and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice room comfortable bed. Clean, breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Close to shpping mall and old town. Can walk to most places like the castle situated 1/2 way between international bus station and international train station.close to local bus staion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very friendly, comfortable and well located hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: As above, everything.
Cons: Nothing to suggest.
Location: Fantastic location so handy to the old town, restaurants, Bratislava Castle, the Reduta, National Theatre, the new bridge and UFO tower.
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel so well situated on the Danube. The staff were most helpful, the buffet breakfast was ideal for our vegan and vegetarian tastes, the restaurant was excellent with friendly service, the room was most comfortable and the Internet was very fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great, modernised hotel in a traditional building

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff were both welcoming and very helpful - I wanted to see some of the sights which were 'off the beaten track' in Bratislava, and staff were very helpful in showing me what buses and trams to catch. The room was a great mix of the traditional with a modern feel, and I was very comfortable there. The hotel is also in a great position - literally over the road from the famous UFO Bridge (Novy Most) and only a short walk from the main sights of the old town. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent Short Break

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: We had a Junior Suite which was lovely and larger than we had thought. The balcony overlooked the Danube at front and old town on other side.
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements - for us it was perfect
Location: Few minutes walk to Old Town - lots of Restaurants just at back of Hotel - bus station under Bridge for Vienna - 2 shopping malls 15 mins. away
We had 4 nights here and I have no negative comments about anything except the weather which was very wet last week. Everything went very well and we did all we had planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The rooms were great and the staff were fantastic. The food in the restaurant was unbelievable! They delivered it to your room and it felt as though it was Michelin quality food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: quite happy with everything
Location: very close to city centre and Old Town
short business trip, staff very helpful from checking in to assisting with on-line check in for return flights. Food in dining room is very good and at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location and super friendly staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I can think off.
Location: Right in the center, within walking distance to everything.
I attended a sad family event in Bratislava. Since I stayed at this hotel in the past, I chose it again. After initial misunderstanding with the room, the staff was super accommodating and helped me with my room selection. During my 3 nights stay I felt like at home. The staff was helping me in any way they could and everybody was super friendly. And one cannot forget the best location of this hotel. Right in the center, within walking distance to the historic center, to the castle or to the shopping center. After a busy day, you can relax in the spa with pool, sauna or fitness. Hotel Devin is a classic and definitely a great place to stay.