Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with clean rooms and excellent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, adequate hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a great stay in Bratislava. The hotel is in a convenient location within walking distance of the old town and castle. The room was quiet and fairly comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a powerful ( albeit not consistently hot ) shower. Unfortunately the curtains did not cover the window and door area, making us feel like our room wasn't entirely private. The other main disappointment was breakfast. We came at 9:00 am (breakfast was open until 10:00) and had to wait as the 4 tables were taken. In my opinion the breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel. When we got a table, the breakfast was fine but unfortunately the bowl of fresh fruit was basically empty and there was a minimal amount of peppers and cucumber left. The eggs were lukewarm. Perhaps it is standard practice in Slovakia for the milk and yoghurts to not be refrigerated but I also found this disappointing. On our second morning we came earlier for breakfast, didn't have to wait and the selection was much better. During our short stay in Bratislava we enjoyed a free walking tour and also took the time to browse the Christmas markets. I would definitely recommend and return to Bratislava but next time I may choose different accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Old town is worth an afternoon of wander around sightseeing, that's about it. Highlight was halusky and pils at The Slovak Pub, frequented by locals
This is a decent place to stay in Bratislava. 10 minute walk to bus routes, 15 minutes to Obchodná shopping / dining district, 20 minutes to old town. Dark interior, vinyl decor not to my taste, but room was clean, heat was on, bed comfortable, standard breakfast plus bonus hot wieners (didn't try). Was more than expected to pay, especially with eu6 pp breakfast, but Scotland - Slovakia football match was on and choices were limited, and we were in a small apartment sized room with kitchen.
5 out of 5
by ELENA

Great stay on a great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay on this small hotel in the heart of Bratislava. The location was perfect and the room was big enough for 3 people, with a massive open plan kitchen/living area and an outdoor patio. Really recommended it to explore the city. The staff were very nice and helped us to get around.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sydney

Bratislava sightseeing.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Garni is so close to everything....the bars, cafes, restaurants, historic area and the Bratislava Castle. Staff were very friendly and so helpful. Rooms were cosy and nicely decorated, breakfast was well organised. Definitely stay at the Garni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel was situated in a location convenient to the attractions.. The staff were particularly helpful with advice on authentic places to eat. Our one criticism is there was not a fridge in the room. We wanted to take cold water with us during the day.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Pension bien située, qualité hôtelière

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bonne pension, chambre pour 3 de grande qualité, literie et SDB au top. petit déjeuner simple mais agréable. Personnel attentionné et agréable. Décoration des chambres agréable. Proche du centre historique, des transport en commun, de la gare. A refaire sans hésitation.
4 out of 5
by Gaetano

Hotel a due passi dal centro.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima posizione per visitare la citta'.
4 out of 5
by Torben Høegh

Hyggeligt hotel i sidegade ved præsident palads

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Det var et flot værelse med masser af plads. Stort badeværelse. Velfungere trådløs internet. Venligt personale. Kan anbefales.