Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice location, perfect for a short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Suited me fine. Nice and close to the Old Town, close to shops. Full cooking facilities and utensils to cook with. Only issue was the bed was very uncomfortable...woke feeling like I'd been rock climbing all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Beds are new, filling all standards for a healthy sleeping. It should be your private feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Near center. Walking distance building poor condition. Rooms good and spacious a bit pricy
5 out of 5
by Lizzie from USA

Great stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommend staying here. I got a studio apartment equipped with a small kitchen (only stove top, no oven), bathroom, and bedroom for an amazing price. It is a family owned place, and the owners were incredibly kind and considerate. Also, the wifi was absolutely FANTASTIC. Things that are worth knowing: (1) there's no reception desk; the apartments are located on the first floor of the building but if you let the owners know when you'll arrive they will meet you at front and (2) because of this, you need to tell the owners when you'll arrive. This was a little tricky for me using the Hotels.com app because it only gave me their phone number and I didn't have a working phone since I was traveling from the states. In case you find yourself in this situation, their email address is apartmentmartins (at) bratislavahotels.com. Thought I'd add that because it would have been helpful for me to have when I was trying to check in. TL;DR definitely recommend, amazing location, great wifi, make sure to tell them when you are arriving as there is no front desk (nice, family run place)
5 out of 5
by Damo from Australia

Recommended

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Martin is helpful as the owner. Make sure you let him know when you will be arriving as the room is in a secure appartment block and he will meet you there. Door bell is on the side of the building.
3 out of 5
by Sobcoe from UK

Fishy smell and noisy dogs

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
On the face of it, the place was fine, but throughout our 3-night stay the apartment had a horrible fishy smell - it really was disgusting. There were also dogs in the courtyard that barked at all hours and disturbed our sleep. Apart from this the room was clean and comfortable and in a decent location.
4 out of 5
by krc from Calgary

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Helpful staff/owner. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CD from Ireland

Historical Centre

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment was clean and cosy. Good location and value for money.
3 out of 5
by ExperiencedTraveller96 from United Kingdom

Different to Photos

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay in Bratislava and the apartment owners were very friendly and helpful, with an airport/station pick-up and drop-off service if you need it. The apartment is very close to the Old Town Centre (less than 5 minutes walk). However, we were slightly disappointed with the size of the apartment as it was really one apartment divided into three separate areas of accommodation. Guests should be aware that their apartment may not necessarily look like the more spacious ones in the photos: although we were not specifically promised one of that size, we felt the photos were somewhat misleading when compared with what we were given. The 'Facilities' of the hotel states that 'all rooms include' a separate living room and a separate sitting area, however our apartment had neither of these and was really only an en-suite room with a kitchenette-area. We should say that we only saw our room and that the other apartments may correspond more directly to the photos shown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from London, UK

A very clean Hostel.

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort of sleep
Cons: Toilet has no lock
Location: Location is as best as it could get, heart of the old town city and near the bridge tower but in January it was very quiet. Best to visit on a weekend
This is a much better looking hostel than I have ever been to before. It is pretty much someone's room/flat being rented. The room had one massive bed, two single beds and a medium sized bed (including a sofa bed), a kitchen, toilet and a sitting room. The actual building looks run down and scary if you are a family but once you enter the flat it is actually very nice. I would recommend it for people that are there for stag do's and other reasons like that. It is close to the old town and other parts of Bratislava. In general though, when I went in January the place was very quiet.