Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Best hostel I've stayed at in a while.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff was fantastic upon arrival and greeted me with enthusiasm and helpful hints as to what to do in Bratislava. The lounge had a bar with a friendly atmosphere and it was easy to talk to people and jump on the wifi to get some work done. Rooms were clean with accompanying spacious lockers and the bathrooms were great. It's location was within walking distance to the bus and any activities within the city, can't recommend this place enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff - clean rooms!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Close to old and new town, eateries, and I felt safe.
Location: Definitely go to the Slovak Pub - Hostel Blues can get you a 10% discount.
Highly recommended! The staff is fluent in English and extremely helpful. The rooms are very clean and are as pictured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

excellent staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: include breakfast
Location: close to city center, lots of free walking tours
was alittle bit difficult to find, but after walking a bit in the rain, finally made it,! Reception staff was incredibly helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Luggage room. Only staff should be able to open the door, luggage should be marked, and they should supervise to ensure nothing gets stolen.
The hostel is in a building, in each floor there are 3 apartments, in each apartment there are 3 rooms. Some rooms have bathrooms, some don't. The number of beds/bunkerbeds vary per room, so you might find one that suits your needs. We were 3 and got a room with 3 beds and our own bathroom, so it was exactly what we wanted. The sound insulation inside each apartment is not very good, but if people in the other rooms behave you shouldn't have any issues. The rooms and toilets are clean. The bed linen is provided and they have small towels to provide if you need. The staff is helpful and reception is open 24x7! Internet is free (they have computers to use in the lobby and wifi in the whole building). The location is really good. Next to a big department store / supermarket, and 5min walking from the old town. It is also 2 blocks from the bus stop from the airport and 1 block from the tram stop to the airport, no need to book transfer as public transport is quite reliable and cheap. My only concern was the luggage room. It is a great facility; but they give you the key to open the door and place your things inside and also take them out. We didn't have any issues (hopefully nobody will ever have), but staff do not check what people do inside nor if they are collecting their own luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hostel - great value for money

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition, modernised, WIFI and great location and price.
Location: Central location - right in centre. Easy to get to various things within walking distance and easy access to public transportation to get further.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. There is someone at the reception port 24/7 so if you have any issues at any time there is someone there to help. Staff are very knowledgeable and provided some good advice - also there are vouchers and discounts that can be used around town / in restaurants / in bars that the hostel give to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect hostel right in the city centre.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful, going out of their way to recommend things to us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location with city centre within about a ten minute walk. Restaurants and supermarkets nearby.
Very nice hostel with sturdy bunks and clean ensuite bathroom. Lockers provided with locks are very useful. Kitchen is provided and contains all of the necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago

Most helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The staff was so helpful. They not only told me where to go, but gave me a 10% off coupon for a restaurant and help me find transport to Vienna.
Cons: Some how offer single rooms.
Location: It is right down town and quite inexpensive. A towel is included and sheets are already on the bed and pillow, so very low work to do.
The hostel is on the 2nd floor, technically. In Europe, it is the first floor - so you have to go up a flight of stairs. The rooms were nice and there was a full bar and plenty of place to relax. It was quite a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dani from NY

great hostel for a weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They had information on what to do in town, where to get coffee, what to do at night- basically everything. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The hostel itself was close to the old town- I walked everywhere, from the river (15 min) to the train station (about 20 min). I had a low opinion of hostels before I stayed here, but this place really changed my mind. I would recommend this place to any students taking a weekend trip to Bratislava.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

バス停に近いホテル

Posted Apr 23, 2016
ブラチスラバ中央駅に向かうバスのバス停まで歩いて5,6分で行けます。 男女共有ルームを選んだのですが、5人中4人男性で過ごしずらかったです。夜12時くらいまでは外の音がかなりうるさかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Jan 13, 2016
So nice hostel people and room, very Very good! I love everything . Next time I will come back again . I and my friend very like hostel.