Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Noise Reduction

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Surely, our neighbors were normally speaking but walls and doors in that hotel seemed to be like paper. Everything was heard, snoring, speaking, TV, bathroom noises. We had even a SUPERIOR room and paid more. Restaurant was closed one night, the next night only one menu was offered. No wonder that they're not belonging to BEST WESTERN anymore. Not to be recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Noise Reduction

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Room space was okay and also cleanliness.
Cons: something should be invested in sound-absorption - walls, carpet...
It is understandable that this hotel is not a Best Western hotel anymore. Even, when neighbors in their rooms spoke quietly, EVERY word was heard. Sleeping was not possible at all. Restaurant was not open. When it was open the next day, only one meal was available. Hotel staff sober but not friendly. Just to mention, we had even an upper class SUPERIOR room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Nice hotel on quaint street.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The hotel and staff are very nice. It is just outside of downtown, about a 10-minute walk. Nice place and great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rimelig, flott og lite hotell

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Ca 15 minutters spasertur fra gamlebyen. Hotellet ligger i et rolig strøk, lett å finne frem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pekka from Helsinki

Mukava hiljainen pieni hotelli

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Laadukas pieni hotelli hiljaisella kadulla 10 minuutin kävelyn päässä kävelykaduista ja ravintoloista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Feng from 中国

地方有点偏,一路上坡很辛苦

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
斯洛伐克必须说是一个过于陌生的国家,尽管布拉迪斯拉发就挨着维也纳,但也能明显感觉到跟西欧国家的差距。google没有列举任何公交车,以至于我们从桥头飞碟底下的停车场出来后,完全不知道该怎么乘坐交通工具(当地人英语水平比较捉急),我们原本设定的拖着行李箱走到酒店的计划,也被老城的石板路和一路的上坡所拖累。所以还是建议大家,尽量订老城内的酒店,这一家确实有点偏。 不过好消息是这家门口其实是有公交车的,并且直达首都汽车站(我们要由此去布达佩斯),而这一家的服务又是那么的好,是住过的bestwestern中感觉最好的一个。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aizaz Ahmed from London

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Indeed best and very reasonably priced
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathryn from my backpack

terrible wifi, hot and cold staff, go elsewhere

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible wifi, couldn't even get it to stay on in the lobby. Wallis are paper thin, every time the phone rang at the front desk I could hear it in my room a floor up, along with the TV the night desk staff was loudly playing. Night staff was rude and indifferent, day staff was pleasant. Location is a very long walk to city center, uphill on the return. Mold around the bathtub. Bathtub had weird sputtering jets that circulated cold water, like some ancient Jacuzzi begging for a merciful death. Property not really as advertised, and not a normal Best Western experience. Overall, look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yin from Sydney

Nice hotel with poor frontage and entrance

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only negatives were entrance to hotel was a narrow back road which had a rather undulating rather than flat surface. And accessing the hotel parking area was rather tricky.