Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pillows very soft bed was good. Breakfast had many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Paid parking and loud ballroom through the night

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There was a Tesco express on sight and some nice parks and green space to bring our kids to.
Our expectations are not very high as this was one of the least expensive options for us in Bratislava. So, all in all, for the price, our experience was quite good. However, the ball room, which was 3 floors away and in a different wing of the hotel was loud until about 2am both nights we were there. It was also annoying that on top of our room fee, we paid an extra 20 euros for parking. There was free parking in the neighborhood adjacent that, in hindsight, I wish we'd taken advantage of and saved the 20 euros. One positive thing that no one told us about was the "gym" that is actually just some creative use of the stairwell space. There was a pull up bar, push up/squat straps etc. More hotel's should do this as it appeared to be inexpensive but a good use of space that is often totally unused. We were also given a family room which was just two rooms with an adjoining door. We weren't expecting the arrangement to be as nice as it was and despite the noise, our daughters slept quite well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a bad smell to it and floor was not clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Gas stations are easy to find for rental car.
We were staying one night and departing from Bratislava. We stayed here thinking it was close to the airport. Our stay was fine despite that the rooms are older and was not overly clean. The room also had a terrible smell. Our departure was early and on our way out there were two hotel staff in the lobby. As my husband and was getting the car, a lady came running into the lobby screaming and acting out. She was demanding we take her to the hospital. The two hotel staff were not helpful at all. She was clearly not all there and I was trying to keep her away from our two young children as she was loud and unpredictable. I continued to ask the hotel staff for help - they didn't do anything. She followed us outside, where she continued to try and get into our rental vehicle. I was asking for help and the two hotel staff ignored us. It was a terrible way to start our day and quite traumatic for our kids. I am disappointed to say that when one of the men finally came out he said "what was I going to do, she is crazy and could be dangerous" - and what was I going to do, with my kids, and a hotel guest??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

This is no 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Stop the smoking in the lobby, it stinks!
We booked three single rooms. The Air-conditioning units were broken in all three rooms, consequently the rooms were hot and muggy as well as very noisy since we all had to leave the windows open. When we let the front desk know the next morning they acted indifferent. My room was dirty and the remote to the 1980's style TV, with no English programs, was filthy. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and this is a lousy hotel. If you want a 2 star experience then pick this 4 star rated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel in Bratislava

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Free parking should be available.
Check-in went well, as did check out. Buffet breakfast was varied and delicious. Room for three was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: We booked and paid for 2 rooms through Expedia but when we arrived were told only 1 room was booked. We did get another room but had to pay again.
Location: Well situated for the airport
Overnight stay for busunesspurposes but was quite adequate for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H. from Boston, MA

Not far from airport, good deal

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice room, clean, helpful staff
Location: Easy access from the airport on public transportation - bus number 96, 15 to 20 minute ride.
I stayed at Hotel Bratislava overnight before an early flight from the airport. Service was great - they were able to accommodate a last minute request for a room on a lower floor, and although my room type changed for the better, I switched rooms free of charge. Hotel Bratislava is clearly a budget hotel, but for the price I found it to be a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

👍

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommmendes Personal. Zimmer sehr sauber. Preis Leistung super. Hotelbar günstige Preise. Das einzige Safe und Minibar im Zimmer fehlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo molto pulito non comodo per il centro

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: pulizia, personale
Cons: colazione non da quattro stelle
Location: attrazioni nessuna zona tranquilla
il personale dell hotel e stato molto gentile no italiano ma inglese fluente colazione discreta ma piu volte cambiato sala camere molto pulite trecento metri a piedi per la fermata del tram internet con stampante libera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel, etwas abseits gelegen

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Feueralarmsirene lief 2 h lang, Heizung fiel zwischenzeitlich aus.