Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surbiton, Surrey

Great Hotel Minutes From The Sights

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel has the best staff I have ever come across. They were so helpful and went out of their way to make our visit as perfect as possible
Cons: Would just like to give a special mention to Gabi and Lenka who made our visit the perfect stay by helping us so much with our daily trips.
Location: Not only is there so much to do in Bratislava like visit the castle, a boat trip along the Danube, the sights etc plus Vienna is only 45 mins away.
I have travelled most of europe and stayed in a lot of hotels and I can safely say this is one of the best I have ever been to. It is in a fantastic location, close to the shops and sights, the bus station is only a 10 minute walk away and overall Bratislava is a wonderful city to visit. Plus there are so many trips to do just outside of the city as well. There is so much to do and see plus it is a very inexpensive place to visit. I would definitely recommend this amazing city to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Quite a nice hotel, with good location, very close to downtown area. Smiley and helpful staff, great breakfast, spacious room and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room/bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean fresh comfortable hotel. well located.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
brilliant hotel. friendly and helpful staff. great attention to detail with small things lesser hotels wouldn't notice. my room had recently been revamped and was very luxurious and comfortable. good breakfast. highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Recommended!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent location, great service, good value for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night break

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel....would return. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Small breakfast area, provided a good selection of food buffet style, and was replenished constantly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find something else

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were downgraded from what we had booked through hotels.com. Room was pretty much a dorm room. Shower had hair in it and shower head did not work properly. Air conditioning leaked all over the wall and floor. They did let us keep our luggage there after checkout and had a decent hair dryer. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Desktop computer in room, air-conditioning, coffee/tea making facilitiesw, very nice breakfast.
Cons: Some info given by staff was incorrect.
Location: Very near the old town and not too far from the castle.
Greeted with glass of fizzy white wine-biscuits and and drinks always available at reception. Altogether very good value for money and pleasant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Nice Hotel Near Old Town

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three nights at this hotel recently on our first visit to Bratislava. The location was a short walk away from the old town, and was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was very good, too.