Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, almost no free parking

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: If the parking in front of the hotel is all taken, they should offer to reimburse guests for parking in the garage.
The hotel was nice enough - clean, quiet. However, it is advertised to have free parking. There is a parking garage when you get there with a sign for the hotel - this is NOT free. We asked as soon as we got to the desk to check in if they give us a new parking ticket to get out; she said no, we have to pay a the machine. When we inquired about the free parking that was advertised with the reservation, she looked outside and said all the free spots were taken (there were about five). We could block the other cars in if we would like and she'd call us if they needed to get out - not something we wanted to deal with nor put other guests through. Part of why we booked this hotel was because of the free parking. Disappointed. Everything else about the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Perfect hotel for all your needs

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make your sign bigger from the main street to people can find you a little easier, but authorised nothing
Location: Wasn't able to really leave my room due to work commitments
I booked this hotel last minute and wasn't sure what to expect. It was perfect, the rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Free wifi, good size bathroom room. When I went to get some lunch in the hotel the poor chef had just finished making /serving lunch for 40 people they were having a meeting there. Unfortunately they had run out of the soup and a few other items so I asked him to just make me something , surprise me. He made a lovely chicken cesura salad wrap and it was full and tasted wonderful. His attitude was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel again. I know it is close to the centre but unfortunately I had to work on my day there. But had an excellent nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Juraj Marko GM, Hotel Management
Dear Teri Thank you for your time to write this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and more important that you would recommend us. Hope to welcome you again in you next visit to Bratislava.
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Juraj marko, Hotel Management
Thanks Rodney
5 out of 5
by Henry from Singaporea

Nice Hotel Good Value

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room is spacious. Is luxurious. Just need to take a tram No 2 from Bratislava Main Train Station. Good value for a nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Juraj marko, Hotel Management
Dear Henry Thank you for your time to posting this review. Happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Best regards JurajM Hotel SET
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Modern clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The big room , the quiet area off the main road and the outside space which is rare in a city hotel.the hotel staff friendly ,speak English , helpful
Cons: A local map showing the immediate area and where to get the tram into the city centre! My friends & I got lost twice trying to find the tram stop.
Location: The hotel is next to the tennis centre and near the hockey arena.the is a public swimming pool 5 minutes walk from it. Polis shopping mall 10 min walk
I stayed 1 night as part of a long weekend in Slovakia.it is a modern hotel built in Art Deco style.it has outside space with tables and chairs to sit outside and a small garden. It is attached to the tennis centre and near the hockey stadium.there is an outside pool complex very near . I chose this hotel as it was near the pool and because of the garden . it is quiet And off the main road.the rooms are big with beautiful furniture in Art Deco style my .room has a big balcony which has a small table and chairs on it .the staff are very friendly & helpful also speaking English .they serve tea and cakes in the afternoon and can have it brought to your room in proper China teapots.there is a tram stop no4 into the city centre which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel but a bit fiddly to find but gets u to the centre in about 15 minutes it's a frequent service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by GM Hotel SET, Hotel Management
Dear Helen. Thank your very much for your time to write this review. I hope your review will help next possible traveler to Bratislava and our HOTEL SET. Will work on the map and road description. Juraj M - Hotel SET
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Juraj marko, Hotel Management
Hi Brian. Thank you for review
4 out of 5
by Chris from Frankfurt

GREAT HOTEL IF YOU NEED TO VISIT SLOVNAFT ARENA

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great location behind SLOVNAFT ARENA. We stayed because of a concert that was on and didn't want to travel back into Bratislava. Hotel was clean and seemed as though it was renovated in the 1990s. Bathroom was big and staff were very friendly. Not a lot of food options in the area so reception odered a pizza for us. Its about 10minutes on the number 4 tram from the city. Overall I would stay here again if seeing a concert at SLOVNAFT ARENA
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Juraj marko, Hotel Management
Daer Chris Thank you for your time and review and we will be happy to accommodate next time too. Juraj M - Hotel SET
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

The goods and bads.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The room was wonderful. BIG and Roomy. Well laid out and comfortable ( phone charging plugs on each side of the bed was a nice change). Reasonably priced. There are only three or four parking spaces that are free ( first come first serve), otherwise it's ten Euro. Breakfast is not included. 8 or 9 Euro. Location isn't very conducive to walking to lot of restaurants ( found a Great Surprise in the unassuming restaurant Va Bene of Hotel Blue's!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GM Juraj Marko, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank your for this great review. Yes parking outside is free, garage parking is 10€/day. Will be happy to welcome you next time on your trip to Bratislava.