Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel close to Obchodna street in down town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quick process and clean rooms I choice it many time in my trip to Bratislava
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great new hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Very well located. They should add a kettle in the rooms in case someone needs a warm tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I love it
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. No holder for the shower head over the bath. Great room size. Curtains did not cover the windows to block light out
5 out of 5
by Mawuli

Better than I thought it'd be

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and I had a very pleasant stay there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not too far from the city centre and tourist attractions. Will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mitja

Peaceful hotel right next to the city centre

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean with helpful staff, 10 min. easy walk to city centre, cheap and safe parking, great breakfast missing fruit and fresh vegetables, the rooms are very clean, spacious, comfortable beds with a lovely view from the 5th floor, spacious bathroom with very clean amenities, sauna is OK, fitnes is more like a cardio room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have mixed feelings for this hotel for one reason. I arrived an hour and a half earlier than the check-in time, and was asked either to wait until 2 o'clock, or else pay $10 euros for an "early arrival". I paid the $10 euros. Then I found out that there were hardly any other guests in the hotel! It was absolutely no inconvenience to the hotel to allow me to enter my room when I arrived! Yet, they still charged me because "it was customary". I have always believed in paying for any service I receive without a complaint, but, to me, this was chintzy, and unworthy of such a fine hotel as the Saffron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rudimentary business hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience. Bath tube without shower, needed to sit in the bath tube for shower. Floor very dirty, no slippers, TV had about 90 channels but half of them had no signal and the other half was almost only in Slovakian language. No international News Channel. Room completely overheated, aircondition didn't work during night. No sockets at the bed to recharge smart phone, Coffee at breakfast undrinkable. Only good was the internet speed.