Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Close to the Old City and Castle

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The location of this hotel is perfect! It is close to the old town and to the beautiful Castle. Unfortunately we had a very dark and depressing room, when we looked out of the window we saw a hallway. So the room gave us a claustrophobic feeling. The wifi was really bad and so was mobile data! Overall the staff was friendly and breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Ottima posizione

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel in posizione strategica, tra il castello e il centro storico di Bratislava... permette di non prendere mai i mezzi pubblici e girare sempre a piedi. Camera minimalista, c'è quello che serve. Unico neo la pulizia: le lenzuola non erano molto pulite...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location. Everything you need. Great value !

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Ibis hotel. It's a very nice hotel for a good price. Close proximity to the Castle and Old Town area. Would definitely go back during any future trips to Bratislava.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral, freundliches personal, saubere zimmer

Posted Jun 16, 2016
one day trip, unkompliziertes einchecken, freies wlan, im bad hatte es einen seltsamen geruch, aber einen sauberen eindruck machte alles auf jeden fall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für eine Stadterkundung

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Lockere, freundliche Atmosphäre. Nettes Personal. Hervorragende Lage.
Location: Bushaltestelle Novy Most, Burg und Altstadt fussläufig erreichtbar.
Das Hotel bietet einen sehr guten Ausgangspunkt um Bratislava zu erkunden. Sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuss schnell erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Gutes zentrales Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel liegt direkt beim Zentrum - ca. 5-10 min. Die Burg erreicht man auch in 5min zu Fuß. Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zu Straße was sehr laut war, da dort die Straßenbahn entlang gefahren ist. Zimmer hat aber eine Klimaanlage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Right next to the old town and just down the hill from the castle. Very good value. Hotel is clean, room was spacious. They set up a bay crib for our 9-month old at no extra charge. Cute little cafés and restaurants right around the hotel. Local brewery just across the street!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico, habitaciones un poco pequeñas,

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel acojedor, lastima q pedimos habitaciones con cama doble y no nos hucieron ni caso, esta muy bien situado, y sus desayunos muy completos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport, England

Good Value

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It's location, cleanliness, and reasonable prices.
Cons: The air conditioning. As the rooms at the front overlook the rickety trams that run late and start early, the Windows need to be kept shut at night.
Location: Location is excellent for accessing the 'old town'.
It's basic but very reasonable for the price. They offer a 15 minute guarantee to fix any problems you raise, which is admirable. This was severely challenged when I insisted on proper English tea at breakfast, as they initially would only offer fruit teas.
3 out of 5
by MARTA B C from Porto Alegre

Um IBIS com quarto grande

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fomos colocados num quarto grande com acessibilidade, o que fez com que o banheiro também fosse grande e a terceira cama não era um sofá e sim uma cama mesmo com bom conforto.