Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Its proximity, as we were there for the Christmas markets, it was close to all three. It was a very comfortable hotel, nice comfy beds.
Cons: Slightly cooler rooms, even when it was cold outside it was still very hot in the rooms.
Location: A tour bus to go to the castle, commentary in English, the UFO tower where you get views of the city, in the summer the tours run further.
The hotel was in a very good position, near the old town, plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The only niggle was the room was very warm, couldn't seem to turn it down, turned the air con off. Staff very helpful and accommodating, good substantial breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

I öst ett par dagar.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell med centralt läge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. Beautiful Hotel. My only criticism would be the breakfast which is more like a 3* breakfast with lots running out and the quality of coffee was poor. Room lovely though and bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Übernachtung, insgesamt gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Zentrale Übernachtung, insgesamt gutes Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck, AT

Excellent and beautiful stay, money not well spent

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Beautiful and luxurious hotel, nice reception, restaurant and bar. Minibar is for free, there are bottles of water, two cans of beer, peanuts, and soft drinks (I would expect more for a 5star hotel). Location is obviously perfect. When I stay at any hotel, first what I seek is value for my money. I expected that I will get a higher value. Once again, hotel was amazing however next time I will be in Bratislava I will be looking somewhere else to get a higher value for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Wonderful luxury

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: This is a top notch five star hotel deserving of its great reputation. The breakfast is amazing and the staff is excellent.
Cons: None needed
Location: The hotel is situated on a quiet street but still very close to many restaurants, tourist attractions, both new and old theaters and Danube river.
This was the second time we stayed at Marrol's Hotel and both experiences were flawless. It feels wonderful to be so well treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bestes Hotel der Stadt

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Angenehm und freundliches Personal, zentral mit fusslaeufiger Entfernung zu Altstadt und allen Sehenswürdigkeiten - immer wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Halifax, Canada

Exellent hotel choice in Bratislava

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
There is truly nothing we could say other than everything was the way it should be in a premium hotel. Services and staff were helpful and pleasant, the food was superb. Also free breakfast and a free minibar. The rate is very reasonable for what you get, compared to other hotels in Bratislava.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool England

Beautiful hotel close to main attractions

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, beautiful building and welcoming
Location: Lots to do and a beautiful place to visit
Beautiful buildings lots of places to eat and very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels