Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a controversial hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel positioned and presented as high class type, yet some stuff is clearly haven't completed the training, although few folks been very helpful. Stayed in hotel for 2 weeks, some days there was no housekeeping whatsoever. Hair-drier was missing, it took 3 full days and several reminders to the front desk to get it. Have to give it to the hotel - the bedding and overall room setup is very comfy. Crisp, clean sheets, lots of towels, always hot water. At some point the water was rusty but it passed fairly quick. Breakfast is very very very minimal-standard, no deviations day-to-day. Surprisingly they charge you for every single item from mini-bar but somehow fail to remember missing drier in the room and housekeeping service that forgets to clean the room. Highly controversial hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location for old town, walkable from train station and bus stations
Room was basic but comfy, the power point didn't work so I had to use the bathroom shaving point to charge my phone. Cleaners had a bad habit of knocking every door in the corridor from about 9am onwards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
As an overall remark, the hotel has everything one needs for a comfortable stay. Nevertheless, it lacks the attention to detail and finesse one would expect from a 4-star hotel. This is true both for the hotel staff and interior design. The bathroom lacks a shower curtain, which meant the whole room was soaking afterwards; breakfast is served in a rather desolate room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. A/C inadequate

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good location. Room was too hot. Air conditioning inadequate, called desk, was moved to another room equally as hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Bratislava

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Location: Close to old town, on bus route.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days attending a conference. Although my room was quite small, it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice and clean and everything worked well. Some of my colleagues complained that their rooms were quite noisy (traffic) and that they had no AC - however that was not the case for me. The WiFi was excellent with a router directly in the room with truly free no-strings-attached internet that was fast. The breakfast buffet was a really good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good location, easy reach of the old town and rail station, nice staff, good size room and a free welcome drink!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Radek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pode ir ser medo

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
bom hotel. para quem vai de carro tem um estacionamento enorme e grátis (confirme se for reservar ok). para o centro onde acontece a bagunça da pra ir andando, sem crise.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
A large hotel half way from the station to the old town so it's accessible. Comfortable bed, clean room, but I couldn't get the air con to work so I was a bit warm. My room faced the street so I couldn't leave the window open because of the traffic noise. Tatra is on a busy street. Great breakfast. Overall, a decent hotel for the price.