Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Perfect little hotel on our road map

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, bar working hours, room
Cons: Shower area curtain can be improved with the shower stall or something more permanent.
On our way through the region we always try to spend a night in Bratislava. Although we have been pretty tired, there was no problem finding the hotel and settling in. It was late, but we have been delighted the bar was opened until 1 am, serving drinks and food :-) After one ciabatta each and a couple of recommended local beer, we were ready to go to sleep. Staff members in the evening were pretty relaxed, spoke very good English and we did feel good in the hotel. Room was cozy for two people. Shower curtain must be placed over the shower area, otherwise you will have water all over the floor without any chance of it going down the drain, as there is no drain in the sink / toilet area. I was hesitant to close the bathroom door, as I did not see the way to open it again - the round handle did not look like turning the knob.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonodn

Best airport hotel so far

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: The few WIFI does not work on Microsoft devices (neither tablet nor phone), have to run across the road to the shopping Mall for the free WIFI
Excellent location, short bus ride to the airport, and big shopping mall up across the road, friendly staffs and good selection of the buffet breakfast, it is the best airport hotel I've been so far, will definitely go back when I need a place for stopover
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easily to find.
Cons: More information about what to do nearby.
Location: The city is lovely. We also had a day trip to Vienna which only cost 14 euros by train.
We stayed for two nights after staying in north of Slovkia for a week. The hotel is quite a long way out of town but there is a good bus service (outside McDonalds in the nearby Avion shopping park.) It costs 1.2 euros to get into town as opposed to 15 euro taxi. The shopping centre is open until 9pm at night which is useful. The breakfast buffet is varied and good. Rooms are comfortable although smaller than they seemed from the website photos. Air conditioning works fine, although I was eaten alive by mosquitoes one night when I opened the window. Not the best thing to do!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: quiet,clean,warm welcome ,hospitality,great breakfast ...
Cons: may be more foreign channels on the tv...
Location: all what you need to buy is very close ,also restaurant,Chinese food ..etc
always I use this hotel when I come to bratislava ,I like it very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. If travelling back to Bratislava we would stay their again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Na jednu noc pohoda
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016
Excellent staff atention and very good location clase to the tram line 9 which is very efficient and drives ti the main tourism places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by LuciaA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your comment. We were very happy to read your positive review and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Chopin Hotel a great experience. I shared your nice words with the team - it means a lot to us. Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback. Yours sincerely, Lucia Arbetová General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by LuciaA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your comment. Yours sincerely, Lucia Arbetová General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o.i.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Prakticke, rychle, blizko vyjazdu na dialnicu...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by LuciaA, Hotel Management
Milý hosť, ďakujeme Vám za skvelé hodnotenie nášho hotela. Sme radi, že sa Vám u nás pačilo a veríme, že Vás budeme môcť čoskoro opäť privítať S pozdravom Lucia Arbetová General Manager