Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Perfect location, near to our son Liked the fact that you could walk right from your car into your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the opportunity of having your business. We are truly glad that you were comfortable and we sufficed your basic accommodation needs. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Econo Lodge Brattleboro soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

Good for cheap, needs improvements

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was quiet and safe and the rooms were comfortable. However, the bathroom was very cramped, the ac made a horrible noise so that we couldn't use it, the carpet was messed up, and we did see a small roach. All in all, it's a quiet place for a cheap, quick stay. If that's what you want, I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent visit to us here in Econo Lodge Brattleboro. I regret however that you were not comfortable due to issue with AC and the overall condition of the guest room you stayed in. I assure you that we are working hard to ensure that your next stay with us will be worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good. I was clean and safe and comfortable and just what I wanted on a road trip.
Cons: Everything was fine,
I stayed overnight, its clean and comfortable and felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means a lot that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel and rating us so highly.Your compliments to our hotel are greatly appreciated. We are truly sincere in our promise to improve security measures to ensure the safety of guest.We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

No frills small room for the night

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We found the lodge easily. It was close to everything and just big enough for two people. Very small room but clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is delightful to hear that our hotel's location was of great convenience for you during your travel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janet

Horrible service, won't ever come back here.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pool heater was broken, my daughter swam in the cold water, but I didn't. We stayed for 5 nights, they never cleaned our room, replaced towels, shampoo, ect. . We went out and bought shampoo, conditioner, soap. The breakfast was nice. Then after we left, a charge appeared on my card. I have no idea what for, I'm waiting to talk to them about it. If you don't care about having a clean room, or don't want to be disturbed, then this is a great place to stay. But if you look forward to having your room cleaned, bed made, toiletries provided, a nice place to swim, then you really need to look somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
There seemed to be many people living in this hotel, which led to a uncomfortable environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were uncomfortable during your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback will be forwarded to our hotel administration so they can review our policies so we can effectively serve our guests moving forward. Thank you for your review. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by Adrian

Functional

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room pictures on the site look a great deal better than the room i was allocated.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

Not impressed

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had made a reservation for 2 nights, Thursday and Friday, through hotel.com. I needed to cancel Thursday night and did so by calling the Econolodge directly. The person I spoke to did not speak English well and had trouble finding my reservation. They ended up cancelling the entire reservation because of a 'no show' on Thursday. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is mean and rude. Treat guests like garbage. Motel is full of very seedy charecters, very dirty, and very expensive.